Happenings.

7 Feb

Hey guys. To be honest, this week, like most of your weeks, have been pretty dull. Not all that much is exciting in my life.

Remember how in my last few posts I talked about not wanting to do anything academically productive? Well the bad news is that it is all finally catching up to me. I have a paper due tomorrow, a test on Tuesday, multiple online assignments, and like a million readings to catch up on. I don’t know how people live like this for extended periods of time, just not caring about a single class. Maybe it’s just the Asian-ness in me. LOL. But I already regret not doing anything so much! And I just have so much stress right now and I’m pretty sure that’s the reason why my eye has been twitching non-stop for like the past 3 days. Actually I’m not for sure that’s the reason why, I might just have low potassium levels. Haha. But the good news is my sickness/cold is subsiding! Yay!!

Anyway did I mention I hate Thursdays? I believe I already have. But I’m saying it again. And actually I don’t hate every Thursday, just every other Thursday where I’m on campus until 7ish. Today was that Thursday. My last class is probably the stupidest class ever. Mainly because it is really unorganized and every time the professor talks, I just kind of automatically tune her out because she speaks like 5 words a minute. And also because it goes until 6:35. And I am usually starving by the end of it.

Tomorrow I start my 3 day, seasonal job working at the Candy Factory. I’m only working a total of about 9 hours for the Valentine’s holiday. But it pays pretty well, more than I was expecting. And honestly, my bank account is looking pretty pathetic at the moment. What I earn will help cover some bills, so I’m actually pretty stoked!

Sunday is CHINESE NEW YEAR! And I’m really excited but I don’t really have any plans. My mother is going to StL with my Grandmother, Aunt, and one of my cousins for an Asian CNY celebration. And my other cousins invited me to go eat Dim Sum Sunday morning back home. So there’s a possibility I might be going back this weekend… If I decide to be productive and finish a majority of my studying and homework that is…

Megan

5 Responses to “Happenings.”

  1. Did That Just Happen? February 8, 2013 at 8:54 am #

    I can’t stand slow speakers. I have to constantly stop myself from trying to finish their sentences and rush them along. It totally makes me want to pull my hair out! Or, their tongue out… 🙂

  2. unfinishedbizness February 9, 2013 at 6:40 am #

    I just gotta say that absolutely nothing irritates me more than when my eye twitches. For days. On end!

  3. melanieisme February 9, 2013 at 5:05 pm #

    Amazing post as always, guys~!

    Naturally, I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award! Here’s the link, check it out; http://whatiseveryonedoing.wordpress.com/2013/02/09/versatile-blogger-award/

    It’s just a nice thing that seems to be going around WordPress and I feel you deserved it. Please continue with your amazing posts that I always look forward to!

  4. looseningapronstrings February 10, 2013 at 7:09 am #

    Hang in there! Someday your irritating slow speaking professors will be replaced by slow speaking bosses. Just something to look forward to! LOL

  5. raymondarthur February 15, 2013 at 2:04 pm #

    🙂

Leave a Reply

