Sickness and Other Random Thoughts

31 Jan

Yep. I’m sick, guys. Stay away. I’m incubating viruses and bacteria in my room. Just kidding, it’s not that bad. Just a cold. But the bad thing is that since I’m taking microbiology, I’m learning about all the bacteria that’s causing my sickness. It’s quite lovely. Just kidding. It’s not. It’s turning me into a germaphobe, but not in an OCD kind of way. LOL.

Can I just talk for a second about how expensive textbooks are?! Like really, am I not paying enough money to take a class, but you still want me to pay hundreds of dollars for books?!! ARE YOU FOR REAL?

Anyway, this weekend I’m going home because I forgot a lot of things when I came back from break. That can probably be attributed to packing two hours before I left.  And also because I have to get some tax things sorted out. Oh and because I will have a week-ish of employment next next week (hopefully) at the candy store downton. Yeah a week is not that much, but at this point, I’m just kind of desperate for money.

This week has been pretty productive-less. And the homework/readings have just kept piling up. My mind/body still hasn’t realized that it’s time to hit the “school mode.” I have a 300-ish page book I have to read by Monday for a quiz. I’ve only read the first chapter. I never thought I’d say this, but the 6 week Christmas Break was probably a bad idea. Instead I’ve just watched a lot of Netflix, and spent too much time on YouTube, FB, Twitter, Pinterest and various other websites that contribute to my procrastination.

Okay, that’s all for now. Have to get back to my homework that I’ve procrastinated until last minute. Weeeeeeee.

ML

3 Responses to “Sickness and Other Random Thoughts”

  1. thelostkerryman February 4, 2013 at 7:12 pm #

    You have to keep telling yourself- of the 300 page book- “I love my book…I love my book…I love my book. I’m sorry, guys, I can’t stop now because I love reading my book.” 🙂

    • Megan February 4, 2013 at 10:16 pm #

      funny enough, that actually happened. only at 1 in the morning the day of my quiz. and i actually did end up enjoying the book.

  2. living360health February 8, 2013 at 8:22 am #

    Try seeing if your textbooks are at the school library. Some semesters I was able to get every book there, even if it wasn’t the most current edition. It didn’t effect my grades, but probably saved me a couple grand through college. Just a thought, hope it helps!

Leave a Reply

