Dizzy

28 Jan

My most random class this semester is Meteorology. It’s great. My professor graduated from some place in Iowa with a degree in something like Precipitation Analysis. I don’t know how that is a degree or really when it would be useful, I mean, when it’s raining I already know that. I don’t need someone to analyze it for me. But to each their own. Anyways, she is the woman version of Ben Stein in Ferris Bueller’s Day Off, but instead of economics, it’s meteorology. Quick tip; if you can’t be excited about weather then neither can I.

I’m not just taking Meteorology, I have 16 hours this semester and one class that is zero hours. My plate is full. Going into this semester I was excited and ready to start my newest adventure of being an elementary education major, full throttle. I signed up for the funnest classes; Performing and Visual Arts Integration, Literature for Children, Adolescence, and Young Adults, and Numbers and Operations (some of the titles aren’t fun. In reality I’m taking an art class, a reading class that looks at picture books, and a math class that deals with counting to multiplication and division). So I didn’t think I would feel like a dog constantly chasing its tail, running in circles non stop with no end coming any closer. And it’s only week three. Oy.

Side note: I think I have dyslexia or something because half of the notes I take are misspelled so bad that I can hardly read them. But this is just a self diagnosis.

Now also begins house hunting! I am ready to live in a house off campus. I do see the plus side to being an upperclassman on campus, the community you surround yourself with will continue to build and networking is very accessible. But, I have a pretty big community now that I am involved in teaching courses and Navigators and have kept up with my unique group of friends from freshman year. It’s time to move on, up, and out.

With all these very important things filling up my time, I have found it hard to focus on the littlest but the most important things. Like reading my Bible, writing letters, and staying in touch with you. So, I’m sorry. If I go another week without any of these things, my life will only get more stressful and blurry. I need to take more time refocussing on what’s really important. Yes, I’m here for school, but without my support from home and my relationship with Christ where will my education take me?

-Morgan

4 Responses to “Dizzy”

  1. wakeupandliveblog January 28, 2013 at 11:38 pm #

    “But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.” Matthew 6:33

    I have this verse on my wall to remind me each day that first I must focus on Him, and by doing so.. He will give me the necessary tools to get through my every day life such as patience, wisdom, time, love, etc. (:

    You can do it!

    • chrisman2college January 28, 2013 at 11:57 pm #

      Thank you for the encouragement! I will add this verse to my bulletin board. Thanks

  2. Kendyl January 31, 2013 at 5:49 pm #

    I didn’t realize you had changed your major to elementary education! That’s Awesome!!
    Do you know what grade you want to teach??

    • Morgan Sandberg January 31, 2013 at 11:37 pm #

      I already told you this today but I like to comment; Kindergarten would be fun, but maybe 2nd grade, so kids might start to get my sense of humor.
      And I for real did not realize that I hadn’t told you! But I’m glad you’re in the loop now-
      also…. get google chrome.

Leave a Reply

