70 Days and counting

20 Jan

A few weeks ago I went to Red Rocks Amphitheater and looked around. It is easily the coolest concert venue I have ever been to and I plan on attending a concert there sometime this year. Then me and some guys I work with rode longboards around Denver for a few hours and hit up a few skate parks we also went to my favorite store on earth REI.Red Rocks

Red RocksThis last week Ski Patrol opened some black diamond terrain only accessible by a 150 yard hike uphill in knee and waist deep snow. I jumped at the opportunity to ride somewhere that only a few dozen people have skied this winter and tried out my new camera. The hike was a killer and parts were so steep I had to jam my board into the snow for traction. I was sweating a lot by the time I finally reached the top but it was worth getting to ride the deepest snow on the mountain.

Thats Me^

This next week I am going to start learning to ride superpipe and after that my knee should be strong enough to hit some big jump lines.

copper-pipe

Days I Have Snowboarded This Year: 70

Peace, Love, and Happiness

Live A Little

-Derek

4 Responses to “70 Days and counting”

  1. nymuse88 January 21, 2013 at 2:05 pm #

    I would love to learn how to snowboard! That looks like so much fun kudos to you for the determination to climb and have that mazing ride back down.

  2. thelastsongiheard January 21, 2013 at 10:08 pm #

    That looks pretty cool – literally! Good luck with the knee – I hope everything completely heals for you šŸ™‚

  3. dadicusgrinch.wordpress.com January 22, 2013 at 7:42 pm #

    I have never seen a super pipe before–incredible. Doubt I’ll ever snow board on one, but maybe I can live vicariously through my two sons some day! Be safe!

  4. seriesofassortedevents January 28, 2013 at 5:29 pm #

    Gah that fresh snow is a beautiful sight

Leave a Reply

