Just call me chef Kendyl.

4 Dec

This week I decided to learn to cook… well a little bit.

On Saturday I night I made Chicken fried steak, mashed potatoes, and gravy (all from scratch). I found the recipe here and after 2 ½ hours and 5 phone calls to my mother I would say I was pretty successful.

IMG_0201

Then on Sunday I had nothing better to do so I found a recipe for shrimp scampi here so I made that and put it over pasta. I also baked some fresh green beans with the recipe I found here. This was much easier than the chicken fried steak because I just had to use the oven. When there is “pan-sizzling” (this is what I call cooking things on the stove) involved I freak out.

IMG_0208

Today I have been doing everything not to study I made mac and cheese when I wasn’t even hungry, made several cards and I practiced packing all the things I am going to bring to Finland. After my classes tomorrow I am going to head home for the long weekend and then come back for my finals on Monday and Tuesday. Then I leave for Finland on the 13th!

Keep it Classy.

-Kendyl

One Response to “Just call me chef Kendyl.”

  1. chrisman2college December 5, 2012 at 5:21 pm #

    You leave for Finland in just over a week!! That is so exciting! Can’t wait to hear all about your trip.
    And your dinners look fantastic. Way better and more healthy than anything I’ve made all semester- Great Job Chef Kendyl!!
    _Morgan

Leave a Reply

