That Wonderful Time of Year When the Semester is Almost Over

29 Nov

I’ve lost all of the motivation recently. And I know for a fact that it’s because I have one week left of the semester. Thanksgiving break wasn’t very helpful either because all I did was lounge around. What made it worse was that I signed up for the 1 week trial of Hulu. So I just watched Glee, The Office, New Girl, and The Only Way is Essex (British reality show that’s a cross between Jersey Shore and The Hills, except not as trashy as Jersey Shore) pretty much the whole week on my iPad (decided not to bring it back to CoMo because I knew it was going to be a distraction especially at the end of the semester). Oh and I ate lots of yummy food, and went shopping on Black Friday at a normal hour. I probably spent a little bit more than I needed to.

Anyway, since I only have one final to take (if I decide to take it at all) during finals week, I will be starting my break about a week early! Next Thursday is the last day of classes and I will probably be going home then!  If I decided to take the final I’ll road trip back that next Thursday. I got super lucky for that to happen. But now I just have to get through the next week which contains many assignments and tests. Lovely.

Kendyl’s Christmas Tree

After Thanksgiving break, the townhouse got festive! Kendyl put up her tree, and I put up Christmas lights in my room. And I’ve pretty much been listening to only Christmas music since Thanksgiving. I highly recommend A Very She & Him Christmas. It is fantastic. Now all I am waiting for is for it to snow a lot. I love the Christmas season! I’m going to try to get crafty for it this year… Maybe some sugar cookies and some decorations (thank you Pinterest).

Today the K’s went to pick up Kellan’s new friend, Leia. She’s the cutest and sweetest and seems to be adjusting well to her new environment.

Did any of you buy a PowerBall ticket yesterday?! I had my doubts, but I was like if I don’t buy one, there won’t be a chance of winning at all. Not like the chances of me winning was 1 in 175,223,510 or anything. So I gave in and purchased a ticket. Unfortunately my ticket didn’t match a single number. It stung a little bit more when I found out one of the winning tickets was sold in our state. So disappointing. Maybe one day…

-Megan

7 Responses to “That Wonderful Time of Year When the Semester is Almost Over”

  1. Ashley Townsend December 1, 2012 at 12:03 pm #

    Ugh. Reading this made me long for a snowy winter back in Colorado. And for Christmas break! Oh, and if you want easy and oober Christmassy sugar cookies, my sister found this recipe for a Chocolate Cranberry Biscotti that I adore and make ever December . . .And just about every other month, but I have a chocolate addiction. http://ashley-townsend.com/recipes/

    • Megan December 1, 2012 at 12:43 pm #

      those look delicious! i’ll have to try them out soon! thanks!

    • thejoyofcaitlin December 2, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

      I like your blog, its fun to read about college life! Thanks for stopping by thejoyofcaitlin.com, I think you have a unique perspective and I would love to read your thoughts on my writing so feel free to comment. Looking forward to reading more of your posts 🙂

  2. wheeshmarie December 2, 2012 at 9:36 am #

    I’d actually been listening to that album by She and Him for a few days now. It’s wonderful. I hope you have a good last few weeks of your semester.

  3. beliebinme December 2, 2012 at 11:20 am #

    I have no motivation either 😦 It sucks because during break, I still have to study as I started school a couple of months late, so I have loads to catch up on! Hope you have a great few weeks and enjoy the break xo

  4. territerri December 2, 2012 at 11:20 am #

    I LOVE Christmas music. Once Thanksgiving is over, it’s pretty much all I listen to. I’ll check out your recommendation!

    This makes me sympathize with my kids right now. My youngest in in her sophomore year – loving it – but she’s ready for the winter break. My oldest is winding down to his graduation day in a few weeks! I know college is fun, but I also know how hard it can be. Hang in there! You’re in the home stretch.

    Happy Holidays!

  5. bonkasaurus December 3, 2012 at 2:33 pm #

    I wish I only had 1 optional final. I was a dope and saved my easy non-pre requisite classes for the end because they would be easy. But now I have lame finals to take and am still being assigned busy work with Finals being next week.

Leave a Reply

