Classy like Chrisman

28 Nov

I agree with Kendyl, Thanksgiving break was awesome and definitely too short. After eating way too much food for about 5 days straight, I’ve now resumed the standard position of Starving College Student.

One of my favorite parts about Thanksgiving break was that we put up the Christmas tree on Friday night and decorated it on Saturday. We never used to do it this early, but the rule was always that it had to be up before my birthday (December 14th), but last year since I wouldn’t be home from college until after the 14th, we did it at Thanksgiving, so the tradition continues. Another one of my favorite parts of the break was when our next-door neighbor Don (the mayor) called and said he had 6 tickets for the Missouri Comets (pro indoor soccer) game that night, and did we want them? We definitely wanted them! I guess I should mention that the other 4/5 of my family have been to 2 Comets games in the past year, also free tickets from the mayor. I am so happy I got to go this time! I asked if I could invite Nick since there were only 5 of us and so Nick went with us too.

The best part of the Comets game was that we got to sit in one of the Box Suites! There was free popcorn, pretzels, and pop and it was so splendid. I had never been in this arena in the Independence Events Center before, so when we were walking through a hallway to our suite, I asked “Where do all the peasants sit?” This was funny because for some reason “Peasant” was a word that Becky kept using to describe us (me and her) because we don’t have Instagram and have DumbPhones. (AKA no Internet). But anyway, I was seriously feeling like high-class royalty during the game.

Then I had to come back to school blahblah. I am trying not to “let the man get me down” by remembering that in 2 weeks from today I will be out of here! Just keep swimming, just keep swimming! (Dory voice) Also, 24 days until Germany! Where are you guys doing over Christmas break? I leave December 21st but I am free from the 11th until then! When are you going to SUOMI Kendyl??

Also, the drama with Chrisman right now is so horrible but in a strange way I’m gonna just say this: It’s probably the first day ever ever that I kind of wish I still went to school at that wretched place. Because I bet that was a really funny and interesting environment to be in today, and also I really enjoy intense awkward social situations. S/O to T-Laugh if you’re reading this, you should totally comment and tell me how the day was.

I think I am going to make cookies tonight. #YOLO

Keep it Classy like Chrisman

Cathy

6 Responses to “Classy like Chrisman”

  1. T-Laugh November 28, 2012 at 9:20 pm #

    Chrisman is so damn awesome haha! Everyone knows the girl that was involved and her sister goes to Chrisman too! If you want to know I could tell you, you might get a kick out of it. They are so many jokes floating around, I love it

  2. cathy November 28, 2012 at 10:20 pm #

    Oh, I already know! I have known since the first allegations in August. One of the girl’s friends is the daughter of my mom’s friend. I feel really bad for her sister, especially considering how well-known she is.

    P.S. You are welcome for your first shout out!

    • laughlintristan December 3, 2012 at 10:44 pm #

      Thanks for the S/O!! Btw I will be at Drury Friday Dec, 14th! I don’t feel bad for her sister, her sister is becoming a lot trashier..

      • cathy December 3, 2012 at 11:23 pm #

        Boooo December 14 is my birthday and I will already be home by then! 😦

  3. chrisman2college December 3, 2012 at 11:12 pm #

    I leave for Finland of the 13th!!! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Homepage - November 29, 2012

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: chrisman2college.com/2012/11/28/classy-like-chrisman/ […]…

Leave a Reply

