Lately.

27 Nov

Thanksgiving break was pretty great, but it was definitely too short. I spent Thanksgiving at my grandparents house and ate some really delicious food and what I like to call desserts of the world: apple pie, pumpkin pie, and blueberry cobbler (just kidding all those things are pretty American). Then on Friday we always have a chili dinner at one of my aunts or uncle’s house. We also had pulled pork sandwiches so I got my BBQ fix. Then Saturday we went up to my Grandma’s farm and had some more food.

One of the girls in my sorority from Jewell messaged me the other day and asked if I would be interested in walking in Kansas City Fashion Week for one of her designer friends. I was like why not? So, I told her sure. I don’t really know many details yet other than its March 3rd and I’m pretty sure I’m going to have to walk in heels, which makes me a wee bit nervous considering I don’t even own a pair of heels. (OK that’s a lie, I own one pair, but it’s like a 1-inch heel.

Lately I’ve been watching a lot of indie films on Netflix and some of them are actually pretty good. They have a sense of realness and awkwardness that some other films lack. Some of the ones I’ve liked so far are Life Happens (It has Krysten Ritter in it. Love her.), Like Crazy, and Take Me Home.

The townhome is gaining a dog on Thursday. Yesterday we went to the Columbia Humane Society to help Kellan pick out a dog because he feels the need to get one. Not going to lie it’s pretty cute and I’m kind of excited, but I do worry a little bit about how this is going to work out.

I’ve been doing pretty well with exercising and going to the Rec center while here at school, but I would like to start to eat healthier and learn to cook (to some extent). Maybe that will be one of my new year’s resolutions.

The semester is so close from being over. I can’t wait.

Keep it Classy.

-Kendyl

P.S. If you’re looking for something new to listen to consider Lana Del Rey’s album paradise. (You may not like it, but I think its pretty great)

 

2 Responses to “Lately.”

  1. Heath Capps November 27, 2012 at 9:53 pm #

    Hey all. This is such an awesome idea. Very cool. Best of luck with staying together longer. Don’t be afraid of life happening to you, though. Sometimes people only stay with us for a season; then we get new folks to share life with. Then again, some folks stay with us for the duration. God knows! Either way…awesome idea.

  2. Heath Capps November 27, 2012 at 10:26 pm #

    Testing out comments. Sorry. Hey, more traffic, right? I’m hoping my hyperlink is correct this time!!! PS: I recommend anything Mumford or Avett.

Leave a Reply

