Dentists are the real pimps

21 Nov

I see that so far no one else has blogged over Thanksgiving break, but I like to so I will anyway.

Today I went to the dentist and I had 20 cavities and they decided to just pull out all my teeth. Just kidding. That was the dream I had last night, because I dread going to the dentist just like almost every person that exists in the world. Well, I guess every person that has dentists in their society, which probably isn’t everyone who exists.

I never had a huge problem with the dentist when I was little. I started going when I was four probably, and at the end I always got to go to the toy closet and pick out a coloring book, or some bubbles, or a dinosaur toy. My dentist is named Dr. Snow and I used to call him Dr. Snore to be funny. And I liked how they called the little sucky-hose thing “Mr. Thirsty.” But one day when I was about six, I just freaked the F out for some reason. I eventually calmed down enough for them to do whatever they needed to, but at the end they didn’t let me go to the toy closet and I was bummed.

Even at age 19 and 11/12ths, going to the dentist is still not an enjoyable experience. Even though now, I can choose a movie or sitcom to watch while they scrape all the crap off my teeth and clean them, and I always choose Wall-e, Up, or Ratatouille. Mostly Wall-e though. Today I realized how much of a pimp the dentist is. All the dental assistants are young, attractive females and they do all the hard work. Then the real dentist comes in for about 10 seconds and asks you to bite down and then says “Okay, everything looks great,” and leaves. But you know that he’s the one that’s getting paid with all your dental insurance money. So I guess the conclusion is that dentistry is like legal prostitution?

Other than go to the dentist, I played Bunco with my mom and her friends at their monthly Bunco get-together last night. We all put money in the pot, but unfortunately I didn’t win any. That was okay though.

Here’s this video again in case any of you wanted to relive the magic.

Have a happy Thanksgiving, friends! Enjoy being home with your families, except for you Derek.

Cathy

4 Responses to “Dentists are the real pimps”

  1. chrisman2college November 21, 2012 at 4:51 pm #

    #dentistpimpcanepurple

  2. stephglaser November 23, 2012 at 6:17 pm #

    Funny post — so true about the dental hygienists doing most of the work! Thanks so much for stopping by Travel Oops! Steph

  3. strongandweakaparadox December 8, 2012 at 6:41 pm #

    That video project… So great! Taking a break from studying for finals and that was just what I needed!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Linky Love | Aewl's Abode - November 29, 2012

    […] chrisman2college with a great insight on Dentist’s are the real pimps. […]

Leave a Reply

