T-Minus ONE DAY.

15 Nov

Yep that’s right. Thanksgiving break is just around the corner. And I’m sooo excited to go home for a whole week! I’ve been counting down the days for awhile now… But to be completely honest I feel like it came out of no where. Time goes by so fast these days. And it’s just two more weeks after we get back until it’s Christmas Break. Can’t believe I’m been at Mizzou for a semester already. CRAZY. But I’m so glad it’s almost over.

This week I found out I’m going to Arizona for the first week of break with my dad and step-mom. We had discussed taking a vacation when I had gone home 2 weeks ago since my dad didn’t get to go with us to Hogwarts (Orlando, FL actually. But it might as well been Hogwarts. Sounds cooler anyway). The first destination my dad suggested was ENGLAND (AHHHHHH!!!!!). But that got shot down because my step-mom doesn’t like cold weather… Pissed. I was so devastated (and I still am devastated). I probably could have cried. Legit. I’ll make it there eventually. Hopefully. Then they were looking a cruises. Not sure what happened there though… I would have been fine with that! Anyway, I’m pretty excited about the trip though because I’ve ever been to AZ.

Also, One Direction’s Take Me Home CD came out yesterday. I will say I really didn’t care for it when I first listened to it. But some of the songs are catchy. It’s pretty great! 245 DAYS UNTIL THE CONCERT. Can’t wait.

Lastly, I found this video of an 6 year old Asian piano prodigy on Ellen. I’m showing you because I understand everything they’re saying!! It’s the Chinese I can actually understand and know how to speak!! Plus the kid’s pretty good.

4 Responses to “T-Minus ONE DAY.”

  1. marisaporter November 17, 2012 at 2:43 pm #

    That was great!!!!

    • Megan November 19, 2012 at 1:48 am #

      Thanks!

  2. neonburst17 November 18, 2012 at 1:28 pm #

    I just felt like sharing that I’m an anglophile too! I really do hope you get to England one day.

    • Megan November 19, 2012 at 1:49 am #

      I hope so too!

Leave a Reply

