Top things I learned this week.

8 Nov

Hello friends.

This post is going to be short. FYI. But here are somethings I learned this week.

1. You may say you’re going to study well in advance for a test. But if that actually happens…  Well, go you!
2.NEVER lie down while studying for said test. You might accidently fall asleep and waste 2 out of your 13ish precious hours you have left to study with. Even if you tell yourself, “I’ll only sleep for 30 mins.” Does it ever really end up being 30 minutes? No. Go study at your desk.
3. Classes should be canceled the week of election week. Heck, they should just make a month long break between the first week of November and Thanksgiving every 4 years. Between voting and watching TV I certainly did not accomplish anything on election day. The results were just so intriguing that I stayed up until 2 am. I had class the next morning at 8 am. Whoops.
4. Halloween is a horrible holiday for people trying to watch their food intake. You should see my trash can. It’s overflowing with candy wrappers. It’s too crazy to pass up cheap name-brand candy and I like Reeses too much.
5. Make sure you check you car’s coolant! My car’s was empty when I got home. And if my mom hadn’t told me to check it, well, I’d probably be without a car.

Must go study for this stupid test now.

PS. If you see me online after you read this post, please ask me WTF I’m doing because there is absolutely no reason why I should be FB when I have barely studied for this test. Then tell me to get off the computer. Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

