Never get sick.

7 Nov

Never get sick. Trust me. It sucks.

I went to the doctor last Wednesday and I had a fever. They drew some blood and tested me for strep and the flu. I had pretty much every symptom of the flu other than vomiting but I think that’s because I hadn’t eaten anything. The doctor said that if it wasn’t the flu, then they would recommend me to stay in the hospital overnight for observation. What?? After not sleeping for about 36 hours I went back to my apartment and finally fell asleep for a while. When I woke up I talked to my mom and she said she would come to Springfield on Thursday and take care of me.

Luckily we have an extra mattress in our apartment so my mom was able to sleep on the floor in my room instead of getting a hotel. This is a little graphic but here it goes: When I woke up on Friday I couldn’t open my eyes because they were crusted together, I think it was a side effect to some medication. I went back to the doctors and got some chest x-rays, and then my mom convinced me to just come home for the weekend.

But that meant I had to call in to work for Saturday and Sunday, when I had already called in two other days that week. The manager wasn’t too happy and I think he wanted to fire me, but he asked me to bring in a doctor’s note so I did. Thankfully I still have my job right now.

I slept a lot this weekend.

The week’s been decent except for the fact that I most likely failed my calculus test yesterday. I voted yesterday, but unfortunately the polling place was out of “I Voted Today” stickers which kinda pissed me off. Also I was quite unprepared for the method of voting. It really threw me for a loop.

seriously, what is this?

No hanging chads here. I only voted on 5 issues, also I voted for all the people who weren’t running against anyone just so I could feel like I was being a good citizen and voting for more than 5 issues.

Unfortunately I didn’t wear a patriotic outfit. That must be why they ran out of stickers.

Cathy

One Response to “Never get sick.”

  1. Morgan Sandberg November 8, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    I have never seen the connect the arrow thing before.. That is weird.
    I’m glad you didn’t lose your super awesome job. and I hope you’re starting to feel 100% again!

Leave a Reply

