#Merica

7 Nov

I voted for the very first time today! Since it was a special occasion I decided I needed a patriotic outfit so I put together a voting outfit and I talked Guano into wearing one too. It was very exciting for us so on the way to our polling place we sang a few patriotic tunes  🙂 I was a little disappointed that I only had to fill in bubbles and was not able to use the punchy thing, but I guess that takes away the problem of hanging chads.

This weekend T ran in state in Jeff city and I got to go watch him run which was pretty cool! My mom and Gentry stayed the rest of the weekend and we went to this place called Shelter Gardens to take pictures for Gentry’s photography project. I kept trying to photobomb her pictures, but she said she could only take pictures of nature… likely story. We also went to Stephen’s Lake Park and walked around campus. It was really nice to spend time with them again even though I was just home 🙂

Today I spent 2 1/2 hours working with my group on our motivational interviewing role play (if you were wondering, it is as dumb as it sounds). We had the option of either acting it out in front of class or video taping it before hand so of course we video taped it. I played the part of Nurse 2-Jennifer and I plan on winning an Academy Award for my part. I would post it, but I am going to spare you all 10 minutes of awkwardness lolol.

Thats all for now. Less than 2 weeks until Thanksgiving break and I have sooo much to get done.

Keep it Classy.

-Kendyl

One Response to “#Merica”

  1. cathy November 7, 2012 at 12:56 am #

    I love everything about this post! Especially hanging chads. And voting outfits. You are classy my friend.

Leave a Reply

