Dressed to the NINES

6 Nov

Taylor Swift’s new album has been on repeat in my dorm room and in Tori’s car since she bought it. It’s great, except sometimes I miss the old TSwift stuff with the country twang and the fiddle playing in the background.
It’s wintertime. I’ve had 3 nosebleeds in the past 4 days. These things are correlated. It’s like when old people have an ache in their elbow and that means a storm is coming. It’s the same thing.

School is kicking my but- I have lots of readings and online quizzes and papers and reflections and reactions to write and a couple more books to read then five finals to take ans then the semester is over. That is a lot of work. I’m getting tired even thinking about it. Gross. But there are only five weeks until fall semester of our sophomore year is over. Guys, we’ve been in college (or out of high school) for a year and a half. We are so old. Plus since I’m leaving my teens very soon (not as quickly as two of you) I am starting to realize this is moving too fast. There are so many things I want to do before I get too old-granted 20 is not ancient- but sooner or later I’m going to have to get a real job and not have summer breaks and winter breaks. AH! Maybe I’ll just become a teacher so I can have those things… eh.

Geography right now is my favorite class. I’m learning lots of interesting things about Myanmar! (sarcasm a lil bit right there). But it’s not all bad. Last Thursday was my favorite class, the projector broke before we had to take notes so my professor told us random stories about his kids and the crazy stuff they do. Then after 15 minutes of that we were dismissed. It was a good time.

My mind wanders when I write these things, but I hope you don’t mind. Let’s hang out soon? (Derek, you can G+ in or something)
Only 2 weeks until Thanksgiving break!

oh and VOTE! if you haven’t already! Here is a cartoon to help you vote! #Dion2012

-Morgan

One Response to “Dressed to the NINES”

  1. Megan November 6, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

    totes feel you about t-swift… but i love that song!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

