Bout to busta cap.

1 Nov

Honestly, I’m one of those people who stresses out over pretty much anything. And it’s taken a lot out of me this week to try not to busta cap because I’ve been trying to figure out what I’m going to take next semester. I register tomorrow, so today I had a meeting with my advisor.  And despite my general feelings about the whole nursing department, she was actually pretty helpful. But I think that’s probably because she’s pretty new and hasn’t had much time to be corrupted by the rest of the advisors. However, the personal timeline she wrote for me was pretty generalized and gave me room to “make it my own schedule.” So I’ve spent a good 2ish+ hours today, trying to figure out what I’m going to take, and when I’m going to take it, and which professor I’m going to take it with. And to be completely honest, I’m still not completely sure what my schedule is going to look like. Right now I’m at 12 hrs. If I add another class I actually need, it’s going to screw up my fall semester. Yay…

Besides all that goodness, this past weekend was homecoming weekend here at Mizzou. On Thursday there was free breakfast for dinner. The event was held outside in the freezing cold, but it was still delicious. Friday was the Imagine Dragons concert, and besides me being a little bit too short and everyone else being a little bit too tall, it was SO AWESOME. Then the rest of the weekend I did pretty much nothing.

This weekend I’m going home. Which hopefully will allow me to de-stress from school. HA, just kidding. That’s a joke. I have 3 tests in a row next week. Friday, Monday, and Tuesday. So I should probably start studying for all of those. Lovely. My dad’s birthday is on Saturday so we’ll probably go out to eat. And I’ve been dying for some Yogurtini, so I’ll have to hit that up while I’m in the Pimpdence. I’m also super excited to sleep in my queen sized bed with my puff-puff blanket. And I’m also excited to have a break from microwavable and boxed food. Ahh.. thank goodness for my mother.

#throwbackthursday #puffpuffblanket
This was taken like junior year, either by the hot-potato, or Kendyl. LOL.

Me and my puff-puff blanket

Leave a Reply

