Fall Break… Kind of.

30 Oct

Well it turns out that Mizzou doesn’t have a Fall break so I just had to create my own by just not going back to school.

Friday night was the free Imagine Dragons concert for homecoming week and it was off the chain. My ears continued to ring for two days so I think that tells you how awesome it was.

I drove home after the concert so I could watch Tristan run in his sectionals race the next morning. He got 19th place so he gets to go to state in Jeff city this weekend!

While I was home I my mom took me shopping and I was finally able to go to Forever 21 (it had been much too long) and we went to Costco so I could get an ice cream bar (if you haven’t had one from the food court there, trust me it will change your life).

I was planning on going back Sunday night, but then I learned that Tristan’s cross country banquet was on Tuesday and there would be fried chicken and mashed potatoes, so I weighed my options and clearly skipping class on Monday was the best choice.

I register for classes tomorrow so I have my classes picked out and I’m planning on taking chemistry, Bio lab, health sciences 1000 and 3300, Political Science, and Greek mythology.

I’m really lacking motivation currently, so this is all I got.

Keep it Classy.

-Kendyl

P.S. I found out today that Of Monsters and Men are coming to Kansas City for the Night the Buzz stole Christmas, but I won’t be here, so that’s unfortunate.

Also, the only followers we have on twitter are all of us and Tristan. It’s kind of pitiful.

One Response to “Fall Break… Kind of.”

  1. chrisman2college November 1, 2012 at 1:24 am #

    That’s so awesome that Tristan is going to state!
    ANd sometimes making your own fall break just has to happen. I do it like twice a week
    -Morgan

Leave a Reply

