Ron Swanson.

24 Oct

I officially changed my major yesterday; it is now Health Sciences with Pre-Physical Therapy. I feel a lot better after I went and talked to my new advisor, I figured what credits would count and which credits I still need to get. I am planning on apply for early admission in to the Physical Therapy program next fall, but I’ve got some work to do to get there. 200 people apply and only 30 people get in and the average gpa is 3.8-3.9, so I’m a wee bit nervous. I also have to get at least 40 shadowing hours, which won’t be a problem because my mom has a ton of connections. That also means that my plans for this summer are now taking algebra and physics 2 in summer school, working at the marina, and job shadowing.

This Friday Imagine Dragons is putting on a free concert for Mizzou’s Homecoming so I’m pretty stoked for that and then I’m going home early Saturday morning to watch Tristan run in his sectional race. I already told my mom I would like to have chicken parmesan and an ice cream bar from Costco when I come home.

Keep it Classy.

-Kendyl

P.S. Ron Swanson from Parks and Rec is in several episodes of Gilmore Girls as Jackson’s Brother Bo, if you were wondering, yes even back then he had his awesome mustache. Also I just read Nick Offerman’s Wiki page and I have even more respect for that man then I did before.

Leave a Reply

