Star Wars

23 Oct

Crazy times have I been having. (I think this is something Yoda would say, but I’ve never seen Star Wars and don’t even know if it’s 2 words or not. The only time I attempted to watch the movie was Freshman year on the way to Disney with the band. Rees was going to explain the whole thing to me, but fell asleep, so I did too.)

I have fallen behind on a lot of things this semester and it’s just now hitting me. I haven’t written as many letters to you guys or anyone and that kind of makes me sad. Letters are so special to me- even if they are simple and silly they are important. So, I apologize for that. I also have been slacking on keeping you all updated with this blog. I forgot my day for a little bit. But no excuses! And of course I’m sucking it up at school work. I think that it’s one of many of our running themes. It’s past midterm season and I have learned close to nothing.

Anywho: Tonight was my first game of the year for intramural indoor soccer. Best league ever. My team has 4 good players, which is 2 more than last year. We only lost by 11, and we got to play until there was less than 30 seconds left in the game- so that’s a plus!

My weekend was spent in Estes Park, the most beautiful place in the world during the fall. I went up there for the Journey conference that the Navigators put on every year. All the Navigators from the Rocky Mountain region get together for this one weekend every year. Groups from New Mexico all the way up Wyoming come to Estes for this conference. It was such a great thing to be in a place with like 600 college students who all love and serve God. Worship was crazy great. I just want to be back there again.

26 days until Thanksgiving break yo

I’m really hooked on the TV show Smash. Musicals are my favorite and there was an episode with Nick Jonas. It’s full of greatness.

That’s all- Morgan

 

Leave a Reply

