The Mundane Life

18 Oct

Basically there’s not much excitement going on in my life right now. Besides going to the Rec pretty much everyday this week (except for Sunday because I had a paper due Monday and didn’t start it until last minute– would you expect anything different?! 🙂 ), I’ve been studying, and watching TV shows… pretty much like Kens (except not Gilmore Girls…) Haha!

I don’t remember if I told you this but I signed up for a 5K this weekend. It benefits the children’s hospital and some younger cancer patients. I also get volunteer hours for running it (let’s be honest though, I’ll probably be walking most of it!) I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t excited for it. Mainly because we get t-shirts!!!! Although I did have to pay for it… But it goes to the kids! Guess I can’t complain about that!

Yesterday some lady on the bus asked me, “What nationality are you?” I could’ve made some conversation after my reply of “Chinese” but it was just too dang early and I had stayed up for a while studying the night before. I kind of regret not making conversation because she looked some sort of Asian. That could’ve been my first Asian friend made at Mizzou. Sigh.

Today I finally got all my speeding ticket goodness settled. And that’s a relief because I was going a bit paranoid every time I saw police car because I didn’t want a warrant out for my arrest. Unfortunately getting arrested is not on my bucket list, like it is on some others I know. Anyway, I’ve been pretty speed conscious recently because I do not want to have to go through that process ever again.

In other mundane news, I painted my nails today. And I watched the Sound of Music. I love that musical.

Missing you all! G+ soon?!

-Megan

Leave a Reply

