Fall Break

17 Oct

Hello, I am on fall break right now and it’s awesome.

The week has been pretty uneventful overall. Last Wednesday I had CPR training for 4 hours which was super boring if you couldn’t guess. Friday night I make cake batter bark and painted my nails gold.

Monday night I made cake batter puppy chow and I posted the recipe to it on the recipe tab. It was really good.

Also I had a Residence Life Association meeting, which that organization was pretty boring last year but this year so far it’s fun. We were planning for our Quidditch Tournament and decided to make a live-action, promotional video for… wait for it…

And I get to be Ron! (Ron, Ron, Ron Weasley!) We’re hoping it’s going to go viral.

Yesterday I had “orientation” for my new job which also lasted 4 hours but I learned not to sexually harass my co-workers (darn) and what to do if there’s an armed robbery. I start next week and I got 16 hours.

Today I had a big fail in Spanish because we were discussing some literature and every time I tried to say anything I just felt like I didn’t know Spanish anymore. So one time I just said “Pienso que…” (about 7 seconds silence of me trying to figure out what I wanted to say about the poems) “Okay I don’t know how to speak Spanish today.” But I blame my teacher because she cancelled class on Monday so I guess I got pretty rusty since Friday.

The drive home today kind of sucked because of stupid people who don’t put their headlights on when it’s pouring rain, so incidentally their tail lights are also not on, so incidentally you can’t see where the damn car in front of you is. I even flashed my high beams at them, hoping they would get the memo but nope, didn’t work.

But the drive home was really beautiful with all the different colors of leaves, I kind of wanted to just pull over and take pictures all the time but I’d probably still be driving if I decided to act on that compulsion.

I just watched a new TV show called “The Neighbors” and it was really weird but I think I liked it.

And I took a 3 hour nap on the couch today as soon as I got home.

Cathy

One Response to “Fall Break”

  1. Jeyna Grace October 18, 2012 at 12:35 am #

    Haha, thats cool! All the best being Ron!

Leave a Reply

