Swipe-y, Swipe-y

11 Oct

That is the noise my debit card makes when I buy things. It made this noise a handful of times today. And my bank account is ever depleting.  Damn the sales and bills!! But I got some pretty good stuff, including some groceries which I was running pretty low on. No cash. No problem. Just swipe-y. Bad logic, but that happened today.

Also today, my car hit the 100,000 mile mark. On the way to the Rec it was kind of close to the mark, so we just drove around the parking lot a few times so I could snap quick picture (and of course post it to instagram) of the moment. I’m pretty sure the people walking to their cars probably though I was a creeper. Whateves. YOHTTMO (you only hit ten-thousand miles once). Been through some good times with that car. This is a sentimental moment in my life. Mostly joking. LOL.

This past weekend I started to watch the show Downton Abbey. It has 2 completed seasons and is already a couple episodes into the 3 season. I watched all of the episodes, all about an hour long, and sometimes a little bit longer, in 3 days. Being productive at its finest. I don’t know what it is about British things that I like so much… It’s probably because of their accents and their proper way of speaking. Like this:


I don’t know about you, but that sounds way cooler. 🙂

-Megan

Leave a Reply

