Fall Means Gilmore Girls.

9 Oct

At the beginning of fall every year I start to watch all seven seasons of Gilmore Girls. It just always seems to be fall or winter in the episodes so it’s the perfect time to watch them. I am currently on season 2 and Jess has just moved in with Luke, I’m team Jess because Dean is kind of an idiot and Logan is a total douche. (If your not too familiar with Gilmore Girls Jess, Dean and Logan are Rory’s various Boyfriends)

Friday afternoon Lauren, one of our good friends from Jewell, came to visit us. We gave her a tour of campus and took her to the bookstore. We walked downtown and got some ice cream from Sparky’s and went to the Alpine Shop (my favorite store downtown.) When we were giving her a tour of the rec center we saw Nick playing volleyball (only the second time we’ve seen him all semester). After that we went to Target, ate dinner, and then went back to the townhome and watched the Lucky One (Love Zach Efron).

We’ve been using the Rec center a lot lately and I never thought I would say this, but I have actually enjoyed working out and look forward to going. Its weird when someone isn’t forcing me to practice or run how much more enjoyable it is.

Lei’s fall break is at the end of the week so Shenanigans will soon ensue in Columbia. I don’t really have anything notable to say so here’s a picture of my nails I painted today lolz…

 

 

Keep it Classy.

-Kendyl

3 Responses to “Fall Means Gilmore Girls.”

  1. morgan October 9, 2012 at 11:43 pm #

    Cute nails!
    Confession: I’ve never seen a single episode of Gilmore Girls.. Winter break plan? (not while you’re having a blast in Suomi, of course, but afterwards)
    -and yay Nick is alive!

  2. Kendyl October 10, 2012 at 12:13 am #

    Oh my Gosh. We will definitely have to change that over Winter break! Gilmore Girls might be the best chick flick-tv series ever.

  3. Kai July 20, 2014 at 5:48 am #

    I see a lot of interesting content on your blog. You have to spend a lot of time writing, i know how to save you a lot
    of time, there is a tool that creates unique, SEO friendly posts in couple of
    seconds, just type in google – k2 unlimited content

Leave a Reply

