Holy Sunsets

8 Oct

Seriously- the sunsets here, right now, could not get any more beautiful. If I were thinking I would grab my camera and share the beauty with all of the world wide web, but alas, I don’t take enough pictures and my camera is far away from me.

Speaking of pictures- I finally took pictures of my new place! And now I would show them to you but I can’t figure this out. Maybe I’ll attach them to the end of this blog….

I can’t believe it’s already October. Where has the semester gone. And I really should know a lot more information from my classes by now- but I don’t. That’s a problem. Especially since midterms are right around the corner….

This weekend was Homecoming and I did not participate. Tori and I watched the football game on tv and we were pulverized by Montana who is ranked only one seed above us (I think). But I did learn some news yesterday… we have an actual dance for Homecoming. I seriously had no idea that it’s the same as high school with the dance and game and parade and everything! Oh and I was reminded that we have a parade at 9:30 in the morning Saturday with the band playing right outside of my dorm, they are pretty good actually.

Navigators is keeping me pretty busy. Thursday I helped to kick off the most favorited activity ever: Swing Dancing! (I actually am not a fan of swing dancing, or dancing in general, but seems like every other person involved in Navs is in love with it and is really good at it). I got to be the DJ which was great because I only had to dance twice and always had an excuse to cut out of a song early. Overall, everyone had a good time and the turn out was great! In two weeks I’ll be going to the YMCA of the Rockies in Estes Park for an anual conference for the Navs teams from the surrounding areas. Three or four campuses from Colorado, and a couple from New Mexico and Wyoming and maybe one from Montana. This will be my second time in the mountains this semester and I really can’t wait to see all the aspen trees being all yellow.  I will take my camera then, so I can show y’all the greatness of the mountains.

– Almost forgot! A few friends and I have been going to the rock wall at the gym almost every day this past week. It is super fun and challenging every time we go. I have a couple of nice bruises on my knees and two gross scars on the backs of both hands from hanging on for dear life when I forget that someone is holding me on to the wall with a rope. So climbing is my new favorite thing and I’m hoping to go on Thanksgiving break at IBEX.

Hope these pictures work-

-Morgan

6 Responses to “Holy Sunsets”

  1. Megan October 8, 2012 at 12:31 am #

    does your shower curtain show all the types of mustashes?! lol!

    • chrisman2college October 9, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

      Yeah! it’s pretty great- my favorites are the more classic types of mustaches like Coach and Sergeant haha

  2. Kendyl October 8, 2012 at 12:37 am #

    Gosh I wish I was in Colorado right now!

    Also Love the shower curtain.

    • chrisman2college October 9, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

      The shower curtain is probably one of my favorites parts of the rooms.
      I wish you all were here too!

  3. cathy October 8, 2012 at 4:39 pm #

    Cute room(s)! I thought you were in a dorm again, but I guess not? How is your living situation set up? Does Tori still live with you?

    • chrisman2college October 9, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

      I’m still in a dorm! But, the hall that I live in is “apartment style living”. So we have 2 bedrooms with 2 people each, a double sink vanity, bathroom, living room, and full kitchen (albeit small). So, Tori does still live with me, but in the other bedroom. She’s planning on being a RA next semester and I didn’t want to live with a random person.

Leave a Reply

