Florence + The Machine

8 Oct

Whats Up Party People?

Last monday night I attended the Florence + The Machine Concert at Starlight theater with Kendyl and Megan. The night started with Kendyl forgetting the tickets and having to drive back home to get them. Then after arriving at Starlight and walking half way to the theater Megan realized she forgot to lock her car so me and Kendyl had to wait as she went back to lock it. After Megan locked her car we finally got to the ticket gate where after getting my ticket scanned I turned around to see the event staff telling Kendyl she could not take her camera in, so I waited again as Kendyl and Megan went back to the car again. A little bit later after finally getting in and taking our seats I smiled at an events staff lady and charmed her into giving us free wristbands so we could stand right in front of the stage for the concert which was amazing. We were standing right in front of the stage by a wall of speakers throughout the entire concert, I could feel my internal organs vibrating to the music. Me and Florence had a moment when we locked eyes and she looked right into my soul, although I think she is into witchcraft I could go along with it if we were to ever get married. The concert was pretty zesty and I got to do a bit of fist pumping and screaming. I want to see Florence + The Machine live again but hopefully next time it will be at Red Rocks.

I have not done much of interest lately, I leave for Colorado in 26 days and I spend a decent amount of my time every day staring at my snowboard and giving him the attention and affection he deserves. I started running again last week for the first time since I tore my ACL in May and I can say that I have never enjoyed running more.

I have been rock climbing a lot lately, not at IBEX but out in nature where it is free. Friday I was about 10 feet up a 20 foot rock face at the lakes when I reached for a crack in the cliff and ended up pulling a frying pan sized rock down on my head causing me to fall to the ground. I ended up with a bleeding forehead, bloody scalp, a huge headache, and a deep cut to the bone on my left thumb. From now on I think I am going to pay to climb at IBEX where its safer and they have ropes that catch you when you fall.

This is Me in 26 days!

Peace, Love, and Happiness

Live A Little

-Derek Neely

3 Responses to “Florence + The Machine”

  1. Megan October 8, 2012 at 12:32 am #

    bro…. please don’t kill yourself!

  2. Kendyl October 8, 2012 at 12:36 am #

    “I spend a decent amount of my time every day staring at my snowboard and giving him the attention and affection he deserves.”

    This sounds like a homosexual romance between you and your snowboard.

Leave a Reply

