AA.

2 Oct

Alcoholics Anonymous, not the battery.

Sunday night I attended my first alcoholics anonymous meeting for an assignment for my Psychosocial and Communication Issues in Nursing Class. It was an interesting experience to say the least. I listened to several people tell their stories and at the end we stood in a circle, held hands and prayed. I felt out of place, but it was an experience.

Guano and I have finally conquered the Rec center. Ok, not really, but we went Saturday and Sunday and it pretty awesome, but I would be lying if I said I wasn’t still sore.

Monday night was Florence! And it was nothing short of Amazing; I just love her so much. Our tickets were originally pretty far from the stage, but some lady came up to us while we were sitting and waiting and gave us special wristbands to go up in front of the stage. We were thinking about not going because we didn’t know how close we would actually get and I had already walked passed people several times to pee, but eventually Derek convinced us to Live a Little so we went. I’m so glad we did because it was awesome!! I just really have no words for how perfect it was; I really just want to follow her around the country, who’s in?

Here are a few pictures thanks to Guano because they wouldn’t let me take my camera in because it had a detachable lens (I guess for some people this is common knowledge, but this was my first concert so I was clueless.)

I think have finally decided that I want to switch to physical therapy, so I need to go talk to an advisor and find out what I need to do to make that happen. The only thing is that it’s a Doctorate program so I will have to go to school for an additional 5 years after this one, that’s a lot of school, but I just see myself having a better fit with that then nursing.

Keep it Classy.

-Kendyl

P.S. I got my passport picture taken today. They wouldn’t let me smile, so I tried the whole smiling with your eyes thing. Nailed it. Not really I just look angry.

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “AA.”

  1. chrisman2college October 3, 2012 at 12:04 am #

    LOL at your passport commentary. I want to see this picture. In mine I look like a homeless kid.

  2. chrisman2college October 3, 2012 at 6:05 pm #

    The concert looked like a blast!
    and hey,, the longer you send in school the more free t-shirts you can accumulate (;
    -M

Leave a Reply

