Sickness

27 Sep

Hey everyone!

So Friday we went to the girls soccer game. Besides missing out on the free shirts it was really exciting! Afterwards we went to Mizzou After Dark and we crafted it up and got some free Jimmy Johns, which was good because we were both pretty hungry after the game. Here’s my very first crayon canvas that I made there…

The line for that craft was HELLA long. But I’m happy with the way it turned out for the most part. I was expecting it to be worse. We also made ModgePodge coasters. Overall, it was a pretty good night.

Anyway, at the soccer game, I started to notice that I had a tickle in my throat. And all that day, my nose had been runny. The runny nose I didn’t think much of because I normally have allergies, but the tickle PLUS a runny nose…!! I was definitely catching something. So Saturday night we went to Wally World (where Kens had her encounter with “women problems”) to get some NyQuill and DayQuill (except I got the WalMart brand because I’m living on a college kid budget and still don’t have a job). The first few days of being sick, I for sure felt like complete crap. No joke. But I’m mostly better as of today, except for some stuffy nose issues. But suffice it to say, I definitely slept a lot this week, used a whole bunch of tissues, ate quite a bit of soup, watched a lot of the premier episodes of a lot of shows on my laptop (some of those shows being Breaking Amish, Dancing with the Stars, Parks and Rec, The Office, Glee, Go On, etc.. I might have a TV show addiction… Possibly), and procrastinated doing my homework/studying more than I usually do. I’m blaming it on the sickness.

Today me and Kens went to B-Dubs for Boneless Thursdays  It was worth it. Asian Zing is the way to go. I’m not just saying that because I’m Asian either.

Tomorrow we only have to be on campus for 2 hours because our Sociology class got canceled because we have a test Monday. #winning. Also Monday is the Florence and the Machine CONCERT!!! I’m super excited because I’m really ready to go home for a tiny break from school and also because IT IS GOING TO BE MY FIRST CONCERT EXPERIENCE!!! AHHHHH!! I’m super excited!! And since my class on Tuesday got canceled (also because of an exam) I won’t have to worry about coming back to CoMo in a hurry. But that definitely means I’m going to be studying all weekend. Yaaaaaaaay…..

I saw this video before I was about to start this post… I’m sure you guys will enjoy it. What’s not to enjoy? Elmo, good. Zac Efron, AWESOME!

What happened to his YOLO tattoo though?!

Alright I’ve got to finish my biology homework.
Peace out, broskis!

Megan

PS. If you guys haven’t checked out Mumford & Sons new album, you definitely should. It’s sooooo good!

Leave a Reply

