Women Troubles.

25 Sep

Friday night we decided to go to the Women’s Soccer game. They were giving out free shirts to the first 500 fans, regretfully we were not one of those fans. We stayed for the entire game and they beat Ole Miss 2-1! While we were headed back to the car we saw Michael Dixon, it was pretty cool. After that we went to an event they were having in Memorial Student Union. Basically they had free food and crafts. We ended up making Modge-Podge coasters and melty crayon art.

Saturday Guano and me went to walk around downtown because there was a Roots and Blues festival going on. Tickets were too expensive, but they had some stuff around the festival and a free stage where we saw a couple guys perform, one of which was only wearing overalls with no shirt. Then we went on the search to find the only Quick trip in Columbia. To our surprise the drinks are 79 cents all the time there! Next we went to Walmart because Guano needed some necessities like cough medicine. Well, I was just looking at the nail polish, minding my own business, and a guy came up to me and asks, “Can I ask you a question?” He looked a little uneasy, so I was thinking, oh god this guy better not be asking me for money. Well here’s the rest of the dialogue:

Guy: “My eleven year old daughter just started her period, could you tell me what I should get for her, she’s pretty small.”

Me: “Yeah sure.” Then I proceed to show him which pads he should get. “I think these would probably be best for her.” Then I go down the aisle a little bit and ask, “Now, what about tampons?”

Guy: “I don’t really want her using those” (probs because he was not about to show her how to shove them up her hoo-ha and I was not about to argue with him.)

Me: “Alright, well I think these are going to your best bet” while pointing to said pads.

Guy: “Thank you.”

Me: “No problem.” I proceed to walk away.

I later saw the guy walking by and smiled at him. I feel like I did my good deed for the day lol.

I bought this sweatshirt at the Thrift store and got some fabric and sewed a pocket on it. I didn’t have any pins so it was not an easy task, but I think it looks pretty dope.

Currently I’m reading “The Perks of Being a Wallflower” so I can go watch the movie. I haven’t gotten very far yet, but it’s a little weird. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Keep it Classy.

-Kendyl

3 Responses to “Women Troubles.”

  1. morgan September 25, 2012 at 2:45 pm #

    This literally made me laugh out loud. I love your dialogue. And the poise you used to answer that man’s question was beautiful.
    I have still not tried crayon art, how did it turn out?

  2. cathy September 25, 2012 at 3:49 pm #

    Hahahahaha!!! Was he a creepy looking or nice looking guy?

  3. Kendyl September 25, 2012 at 7:23 pm #

    He was a little scruffy looking, but nice enough.

    The crayon art turned out alright, although I’m not totally convinced that I like it haha.

Leave a Reply

