Snow!

23 Sep


Last week Copper Mountain^ got their first snowstorm of the season. I cant wait to move there!

I havent done anything interesting lately I have just been working a lot at the marina and parking hella boats. Work is pretty boring since business is slowing down, I spend most my time at work sitting and doing nothing or feeding and playing with the marina turtle Jose, I also occasionally park boats which I am exceptionally good at.

Friday I read through some of my old post from last year and in one of my post from last october I wrote the following

“I am cheap (veryyyy cheap). College is expensive, so if next semester im still not feeling it I think I might quit, then work for Jackson count parks and rec for the summer, then go work at a ski resort in Colorado all winter”

I would say I predicted my future pretty well in that post.

Today I spent 4+ hours trying to seek out the cause of the check engine light being on in the Swaggon Waggon, and after cutting and burning my self on just about every metal thing under my car I finally go it fixed, I hate working on cars but doing it my self was way cheaper than taking it to a auto shop.

I’m jacked to get weird at the Florence and The Machine concert in a week, hope you guys are ready for the craziest concert ever Megan and Kendyl

I would love to live in the Workaholics house, hopefully I will one day be able to afford a house as shitty and awesome as theirs.

Peace, Love, and Happiness

Live A Little

-Derek Neely

3 Responses to “Snow!”

  1. Kendyl September 23, 2012 at 10:46 pm #

    Not entirely sure what “I’m jacked to get weird” means, but it is going to be Crazy!! LOL

    • neelyderek September 23, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

      We are all going to chug a gallon of Nos before the concert.

  2. Kendyl September 23, 2012 at 10:51 pm #

    Yeah, I’m down with that.

Leave a Reply

