Accomplishments and Shit

19 Sep

So this week hasn’t been too bad. Actually it’s been pretty good, other than two shitty occurrences.

Last Wednesday after I posted my blog, I went to the animal shelter which was pretty fun. I walked dogs for about an hour and none of them even pooped! And that, my friends, is accomplishment #1 for the week. Then I played with a cat for one hour. Thursdays suck and I don’t remember anything about it so let’s pretend it doesn’t exist. Friday I got my Spanish test back, 99% bitchesss (accomplishment #2). I like this class because it doesn’t ask me about language tenses and translations but basically it’s like a literature class where the literature just so happens to be in Spanish, and we just so happen to do the analysis in Spanish. Just don’t tell anyone that I use google translate on most of the reading homework… unfortunately I don’t have 934 hours to spend on it every night.

Friday at 4:45pm was our first “Summit Leadership” class. It’s for all the people who are living in these apartments and doing service projects. It’s once a month from 4:45-7. They always bring us catered dinner for the first 30 minutes, accomplishment #3. We had to build balloon sculptures. Then I had to go help at DVD Bingo which is something that Residence Life Association does, which I am allegedly a member of but I skipped their meeting yesterday (#4). Shitty occurrence #1 is the fact that I didn’t win a single damn DVD at said DVD Bingo. I get my hopes up again and again always to be disappointed.

Saturday I slept in hella late (#5). It rained and I didn’t do anything which was awesome. Then Caitlin and I went grocery shopping and we got ingredients to make S’more Bars (#6). We just now finished eating them yesterday. It was pretty fun because it was the first thing we baked together in the kitchen. I don’t remember anything about Sunday except that I ate many s’more bars. And I made an art project to hang on my wall, out of canvas, paint, and buttons (#7). I think it turned out pretty well.

Monday was supposed to be the day that I heard back from the community center which is where I interviewed, so my mom told me I should call and follow up. The woman said they were finishing calling people Monday evening/Tuesday morning. I took a very long nap and patiently waited but didn’t hear anything. But I did make tacos for dinner, which I consider to be my first “real” meal that I have cooked in this kitchen (#8). (P.S. Monday night I couldn’t sleep, shitty occurrence numero dos)

By Tuesday at 3:30 I still hadn’t heard anything so I decided to call again. The woman said they still hadn’t called everyone but she said she could tell me then that THEY WANT TO HIRE ME!!!(#9!!!!!!) Gosh I can’t believe it! After a whole semester last year searching, and a month this year searching, I finally found something to pay the (theoretical) bills but also to finance my sophisticated lifestyle of buying a lot of Special K cereal and international plane tickets.

So today I went back to the animal shelter to volunteer until 2:30, which was fun because they had new puppies! They were so adorable and well behaved! And after that, I went to fill out a form at the family center that gives them permission to do a background check. And then… I had to go take a drug test at a clinic here in town. That was sups awkward because a male nurse was filling out my paperwork and I had to give him the cup at the end. But I would like to announce that I filled it above the required 60 mL line, but just barely. That’s definitely an accomplishment (#10). And I actually got it all in the cup which I will admit I was worried about (#11). Also, I noticed when I was standing there awkwardly that there was a cabinet that said “Shy Bladder Paperwork”.

One last thing I’d like to add, I’ve been watching a lot of “Breaking Amish” and “Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders: Making the Team”. That’s an accomplishment too (#12). I love having a TV.

I hope your accomplishments are outweighing your shitty occurrences this week too!

Miss you guys

Cathy

3 Responses to “Accomplishments and Shit”

  1. Megan September 19, 2012 at 6:02 pm #

    LOL at sophisticated lifestyle of special K cereal and plane tickets. and also LOL at accomplishments 10 and 11. Hahaha! Congrats on getting a job!! 🙂 Suppes jelly!

  2. Kendyl September 19, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

    I love that shit has become a very popular word on the blog haha and those are some pretty great accomplishments!

    P.S. I just pinned your craft!

  3. morgan September 20, 2012 at 1:19 pm #

    Great week! I am for real jealous of your job and that you pretty much have to play with puppies. Sounds awesome!

Leave a Reply

