Shit Happens. Melodramatic Post #2 for the day.

11 Sep

I know I say this a lot, but Shit seriously does happen all the time.

I didn’t blog last week because frankly I had nothing to say and I was watching Weeds on Netflix and trust me it was so much more important. I finished all 6 seasons that are on Netflix in about 3 weeks, I’m kind of into the whole drug cartel kind of thing currently.

As you know I’ve applied to a ton of places and it seems as if I am just not hirable. Wednesday I got a call from the Candy Factory (the #1 place I wanted to work) and scheduled an interview for 3. I dressed really nice and fashionable (that’s the only positive in this story) and I went in for the interview. I thought it went really well and they seemed to like me, but then I got a call on Friday that they had hired someone else for the position. That was depressing let me tell you.

Saturday Megan and I wanted to watch the game, but didn’t have tickets or cable so we decided to go to BDubs. Well BDubs was packed so we went down the road to Fuddruckers instead. It wasn’t busy at all and we practically had the whole place to ourselves. Unfortunately they lost it in the last quarter.

Wednesday me and Guano went to try out for tennis and got turned away because we didn’t have the right shoes (they were a little pretentious). Well the next couple days I went back and forth deciding if I should go ahead and go to the other tryout on Sunday. Finally, Sunday morning I decided I was just going to do it because I knew I would have been mad at myself if I didn’t at least try (I’m kind of competitive that way).  So Sunday morning I go buy legit tennis shoes and then head to the courts. I show up and most people are already on courts and its just me and another guy on the benches so I ask him and we go warm up. He was way better than me to say the least so I just thank God he was nice and not a douche. Then we start playing matches and I was one of four girls there. The skill set of the girls ranged from Saara good to Park Hill South good, not kidding, while was at Chrisman #2 good. I was extremely out of place, but I tried not to let it get to me and just played. Then we played mixed doubles which was fun and my partner was super good so that helped. Then at the end I went up to the club president and asked If I needed to fill out any paperwork to tryout, and his response was “oh, no you don’t need to, but there is a $10 tryout fee.” That was his passive aggressive way of telling me I did not make the team. So, I paid the $10, I do regret paying that asshole. Then he talked to everyone there, and I found out that those were the people who already made the club team they were just competing for traveling spots.

To add on to all of this lately I’ve been struggling about deciding what I want to do with my life. I warned you this post is melodramatic. It’s not that I don’t want to be a nurse, I just feel like my inner less practical YOLO self is trying to get out. I see myself in a job that allows me more creative freedom like a bakery or specialty shop. I’ve been thinking about this a lot lately and I just really don’t know what to do, I just feel stuck. If I do stick with nursing, it will just be so I have something to fall back on and a way to get enough money to start my own business.

I had my first test today in one of my Nursing classes and I think it went well so that’s a positive LOL!

Sorry for loading all of my troubles (Megan I used the correct term here according to our Rural Sociology teacher) on you guys, but at least I blog… well sometimes… unlike Nick.

Keep it Classy.

Kendyl

P.S. If you haven’t listened to it the knew Imagine Dragons album it is lengend….. wait for it… dairy.

This is where I wish I was right now. Seriously.

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Shit Happens. Melodramatic Post #2 for the day.”

  1. cathy September 11, 2012 at 10:27 pm #

    All that shit really sucks. You are good at recounting your melodrama though, I found it to be an interesting read, so there’s at least one more positive. And I’m really glad you dressed really nice and fashionable at your interview. Those bitches don’t even know what they’re missing, I would totally hire you any day.

  2. neelyderek September 12, 2012 at 12:49 am #

    Your doing better then me. When I couldn’t decide what I wanted to major in, I just quit college.

Leave a Reply

