Climate Change, WTF?

29 Aug

Hey everybody.

My first two weeks have just been aight.
With everything that’s going on with Moritz’s family right now, I’ve been having a really hard time concentrating on anything, I just worry about him so much. I’m super unmotivated and I basically feel like I’ve been a zombie ever since school started. This could also have something to do with the fact that I don’t give two shits about any of the classes I’m taking. Calculus I with this Russian guy who says “wariables” instead of “variables”. Sociology with this crazy lady who wears shirts that are too small for her large bosoms and admitted to smoking weed. Fit for life, come on, that one is self-explanatory. Adapting to Climate Change, WTF? And Spanish 301, Composition and Literature, where we read poems written in medieval Spanish when we don’t even understand regular Spanish, and all poems are ambiguous as hell already, so how am I even supposed to answer 30 questions about this damn poem? Hey, remember that time when I was supposed to be an Advertising and Public Relations major?

Life in the apartment is pretty good though, gotta admit.

In case you forgot, I’m living with Caitlin (suitemate from last year), Kayla (friend with German boyfriend, only said boyfriend now is attending Drury), Deidre (friend of Kayla’s) and Said Boyfriend from Germany, Tobi (he has a dorm but he practically lives here). He’s cool, I wish my Said Boyfriend lived here too.

So, the four of us girls have to start our service project pretty soon. Last night I spent the better part of 4 hours making our blog that we are supposed to have, instead of working on Spanish homework like I should have. Here’s the address to it, hopefully it becomes pretty rad. http://summitcares2013.blogspot.com. I decided to use blogspot because it gave me more editing liberties, and this blog has to go on the Drury webpage. Yikes.

That’s about all, but the only other noteworthy thing: Remember #DUprobz (@DUprobz) ? Well now there is @DUgossip. LOL! For some reason Springfield has a website where you can freely browse all the mugshots that your heart desires, and @DUgossip posts the mugshots of people from Drury and other funny stuff about people. They even have their own email so we can anonymously send in “tips.” How clever!

I’ll be home around 4 on Friday, until Monday afternoon. And I’ll be slinging wienies with Tristan from 12-8 on Saturday. I hope I see you guys at Santacaligon! (Except I won’t see you Morg) 😦

Cathy

One Response to “Climate Change, WTF?”

  1. morgan August 29, 2012 at 11:16 pm #

    Your apartment is cute! I wish I could sling weenies with you and T!
    And if you ever want to skype a girl in CO, hit me up!!
    oh and keep me updated on the yogurtini gossip… jk

    P.S.
    Cass is singing Sunday night at 5 on the Main street stage!! Go see her everybody!

Leave a Reply

