Slinkin’ Around Mizzou and Shit

28 Aug

Basically all I have been doing the past week is slinkin’ around Mizzou and the city of Columbia trying to figure everything out.

My classes are alright so far, my biggest class (Biology) probably has somewhere around 350 and 400 people and almost every seat is taken in the lecture hall. My schedule is pretty tight though, I’m done on MWF by 1pm and I have one class on Tuesday that we only have to go in for tests, and then one on thursday. So far my favorite teacher is my Bio teacher because she is kind of a crazy cat lady and I can dig that.

I have been on the job hunt the past week and I’m praying that someone will call me soon! So far I have applied at Michael’s, Home Depot, Panera (2 locations), The Candy Shop, Alpine Shop, Boone County Library, and Starbucks (3 locations), and I still need to turn in my app to Hallmark. The job I actually want is either the candy shop or alpine shop so keep your fingers crossed for me! lol I’m desperate for a job, I gotta pay my rent!!

Here’s some pictures of my room, I’ll have to post some of the rest of the town-home lataaa.

ImageImageImageImageImage

Also I baked cookies from scratch today 😉

Image

Here’s a couple songs I’ve been diggin’ lately:

  1. Stubborn Love – The Lumineers
  2. Video Games – Lana Del Rey
  3. Kill Your Heros – Awolnation

MOI MOI until next time

-Kendyl

2 Responses to “Slinkin’ Around Mizzou and Shit”

  1. cathy robinson ☀ (@catrob11) August 28, 2012 at 11:20 pm #

    Kendyl, your room is so cute! And my friend wants to know where you got your bedspread. I hope you find a job, I’ve been applying like crazy too.

  2. chrisman2college August 31, 2012 at 12:26 am #

    Thanks! and I got it at target like a year or two ago.

Leave a Reply

