real life honey badger right here

18 Apr

Hi everyone. Good news – school is almost out! Not as soon as it is for some certain lucky people named Derek and Morgan, but oh well!

Saturday I woke up and got very excited because Becky texted to say POTTERMORE was open! I have had this website set as my homepage for over 6 months, so you can imagine my frustration when THE INTERNET WAS DOWN BECAUSE OF THUNDERSTORMS. But never fear, I had Becky create me an account.

Then about an hour after waking up, I got a really bad migraine, complete with feeling nauseated… and it hadn’t gone away after about 3 and a half hours, two ibuprofen, and some Excedrin Migraine. My mom suggested that I go to the emergency room. So I called Kayla and luckily she was able to take me. I got there around 12:45pm. They put me in an awkward bed in the hallway, and apparently they wanted to do a CT scan on me and my mom was like “no, tell them not to, that’s unnecessary.” Eventually they gave me an IV with Benadryl because apparently that helps, but first they ruptured a vein in one of my arms which caused me to freak tf out. I finally got to leave around 5:30, and with my appetite fully restored, I took Kayla to Panera for dinner since she helped me out so much by taking me to the hospital. That night I went to her hometown, Republic, with her to help take some things home.

When I got home, POTTERMORE was ready for me! I got sorted into HUFFLEPUFF!!! I’m really excited, because Hufflepuffs are particularly good finders, and what the HELL is a Hufflepuff? Those two famous quotes are from A Very Potter Musical, which I still haven’t seen but I feel like I can use these jokes regardless. Also, HONEY BADGER DON’T GIVE A SHIT so guess what? I already knew that about myself.

Sunday morning I woke up with a headache again, which mostly had gone away by 3pm. I really don’t know what I did Sunday.

Monday I woke up at… 9:13! Class starts at… 9:00! It was the only time I have overslept like that all year! I made it to class by 9:20. My Spanish teacher told me “Buenas noches” when I arrived. Jerk. Also, I got my 8 page research paper back from Alpha and I got an A+ !

A lot of my classes are cancelled this week. One was cancelled Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, AKA every day that we have class (and next week too), one was cancelled Thursday, and another is cancelled Friday. AKA even the teachers want to go home for the summer.

Oh and for one class I have to job shadow a minimum of 6 hours, so I went to the career center and they set me up with a 2010 Drury grad who is manager of communications at a community hospital in the area, so I think that will be pretty cool. I’ll do that Friday and Wednesday.

I registered for classes and got into everything I wanted/was necessary. Spanish, “Fit for Life,” Calculus I, Sociology, and Global Futures.

Got my computer science test back, got a 46%, and the way I look at it, I’m happy it was higher than my previous all-time awesome score of 39%. That is what you call success.



Cathy

5 Responses to “real life honey badger right here”

  1. Megan April 19, 2012 at 1:06 am #

    i’m hufflepuff too!

  2. cathy April 19, 2012 at 11:58 am #

    Hufflepuff Fo’ Life!

  3. morgan April 19, 2012 at 7:11 pm #

    My sister is on pottermore now too….!

  4. cathy April 19, 2012 at 7:39 pm #

    Wow! What is her username!

  5. morgan April 20, 2012 at 4:56 pm #

    Its HeartWild1844 but I can’t check right now because pottermore is currently unavailable!

Leave a Reply

