30 Things I learned from College

17 Apr

30 Things I Learned from College

1. Attendance of  lectures is optional (Most my professors posted their lecture notes online along with test dates, meaning I only needed to show up for test)

2. Do not type a paper the day its due

3. Bed Time is never until after Mid Night

4. Do not do a project the day its due

5. You become a professional people watcher

6. Fraternity bro’s are as crazy as in the movies

7. If the trash starts moving around and making noise it should be taken out

8. Combine Shampoo and Body Wash so you don’t have to buy them as often

9. The school pond is infested with E Coli

10. Pepperoni Lunchables get nasty after 30 meals in a row

11. People actually drink Jungle Juice out of nasty hairy bathtubs

12. Colleges in the middle of nowhere produce more alcoholics then a bar with an entrance and no exit

13. Pizza can get unappetizing after several months

14. You skip classes because you are to lazy to climb out of your loft

15. No more than 2 cups of coffee or cans of Red Bull should be consumed daily, anymore and you start to shake and scream.

16. Easy classes are easy, hard classes are I wouldn’t know

17. The larger a class the less a professor cares

18. Labs Suck

19. Labs should be attended

20. The internet is meant to be explored During lectures

21.  That moment during a math test when the answer you get after minutes of work isn’t one of the choices, so you pick D because it hasn’t been picked for a while

22. Professors that suck at speaking English suck at teaching

23.  Microwaves are the most important devices on the planet

24. A dorm room is like a clown car, you can fit hella amounts of people in a dorm room

25. Whatever seat you pick the first day of class is yours for good, students are territorial

26. 99% of students are constantly moving, tapping legs pencils etc..

27. Laundry is best done after mid night

28. Most meals come from vending machines

29. All the socks you lose are under your bed

30. Its hard to hide a dog in a dorm room, its even harder to train a dog to use a littler box

My last few weeks have been very uneventful. This is my last week of classes, then I have finals next week, then I am done. I took my loft down today and didn’t feel like setting up my bed frame so I just set my mattress on the floor and that’s how I am keeping it. That is all.

-Derek

One Response to “30 Things I learned from College”

  1. cathy October 14, 2012 at 8:20 pm #

    Hahahahaha

Leave a Reply

