Love’n Spring

15 Apr

Hey y’all!

So this week has flown by, I can hardly believe it’s already Sunday. Let me tell you all about my week. Monday was uneventful and even Bible study was not too exciting. Kendal, Maria and I were the only ones to show up. The leader, Maria, asked me and Kendal if we wanted to be in leadership- and of course I said yes! So now I have to fill out lots of paper work by like tomorrow and I really haven’t started on any of the lengthy stuff. blah. Tuesday I had an interview for a front desk position for next semester and I will find out about it in the middle of the summer… Wednesday for Ropes class I climbed straight to the top of the telephone pole and jumped off and grabbed the tiny pvc pipe- I think it’s called the leap of faith. It was awesome! Plus, I wasn’t as much of a sissy as any of the guys in my class, and that’s a great feeling. The rest of the week I pretty lacked in effort.

Friday I went home with Tori at like 9am and spent the whole day watching Say Yes to the Dress: Bridesmaids. It was a great day. Saturday was the best though. Holly and Megan (and their boyfriends) met us in Denver for the day. We wandered along 16th Street Mall. We ate at Illegal Pete’s (it’s kind of like Chipotle and Qudoba, but better and with queso). Then we went to the Coors Field to watch the Rockies game. It rained literally the entire time, but it was a blast! After a 20 minute rain delay and relocating to better seats out in center field, we were told that we could move to behind home plate since a lot of people had left. Those seats were the best seats I have ever sat in for a baseball game! It was sweet. Plus the game was great! Rockies won in the bottom of the 9th inning with a home run by Todd Helton. It was so cool and worth being wet, cold, and miserable for nearly 4 hours.

Saturday night, Megan, Holly, and I headed back up to school only to be welcomed by snow! We made it back safely and all went straight to bed. I had a great time on Saturday and I’m a little bit sad that all these people won’t be just a few doors down all summer long. I hope I can make a trip out to Denver to visit and have more great adventures.

Today, a few exciting things have happened. One: I got back the paper chain from Kendal (we are sharing custody since we both made it) and it is real small. Two: I joined Pottermore. I am incredibly horrible at casting spells and making potions is so hard it’s ridiculous. I have been on this website for like 2 hours and have gained a whopping 0 points for Gryffindor. ZERO. I need more practice…..

-Morgan

Leave a Reply

