End of the Semester Woes

13 Apr

I feel like posting late is going to become a regular thing with me. I blame it on the fact that there’s only a month left of classes and I’m sort of adapting the honey badger attitude on some issues. I’m just sooooo over this semester.

My break was pretty relaxing for the most part. I slept a lot, caught up on some TV shows, and worked quite a bit. And I got a new phone! A smart phone! Ohhh! Ahhhh! But other than that, I really didn’t do much.

I actually came back to school on Tuesday until late morning since my only class that day didn’t start until 12:25. Tuesday was also TOM’s one day without shoes. I partly participated in that. I was wearing shoes but I got peer pressured into taking them off. I was without shoes for about 4 hours max., I would say. Then that night there was also a small concert with Graham Colton. You should check out his stuff, it’s pretty sweet! Then I stayed up until like 4am studying for stupid anatomy (#storyofmyfreakinglife).  Pretty sure everyone bombed that quiz the next day. The quiz was over FOUR CHAPTERS and ONLY WORTH 10 POINTS. That’s how many chapters our LAST TEST WAS, which was worth 100 POINTS. UGH. Hate that class. That’s my rant for this post.

Yesterday I stayed up until about 3 writing a paper. So today since I was running on minimal sleep two days in a row, I napped for about 4ish hours after lunch. It was great.

Also this week, I found out that there’s not enough room in the complex for me to live in my sorority’s wing! Yes I am partially excited about this because I really didn’t want to live down there next year. Mainly because I just don’t want to be too sororitied-out, if you get what I’m saying. And also because it’s a bit more expensive live there.

Also if you haven’t seen Kendyl’s last post with the videos, I HIGHLY recommend it. More specifically the second video because 1) ZAC EFRON 2) TAYLOR SWIFT and 3) CATCHY SONG. I don’t even know why, but it gets 5 million hits on YouTube. I’m responsible for about a million of those. HAHAHA.

-Megan

One Response to “End of the Semester Woes”

  1. cathy April 13, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

    LOL! I can’t believe you and Kendyl stay up so late studying! I’m always in bed by 1, no matter what I do/don’t have done. For example, I had all day yesterday (starting at 2pm) to study for my computer science test today, which I have a historical record to do dismally, at best, on… and did I study? Not one iota. Went to bed at 12 and felt great.

    and LOL at being happy about not living in sorority housing! hahaha

Leave a Reply

