not caring about school anymore because there is only 1 month left

11 Apr

Today is the first day in a while where I don’t know what to write about, but I will try to think of something.

I always do. Thursday at 3 I left to go home for Easter, which was cool. Friday morning I had an interview for a summer job at UpDog; it was super chill and the guy who interviewed me didn’t write my answers down or anything, we just had a conversation. I think I’ll get the job.

Friday I also found out I did get selected out of like 60 people to be an ambassador, I think I wrote about that in my last post but I pretty much knew I’d get it. Friday I went to church at 3 and we dyed Easter eggs that night. I had a video assignment due Tuesday, which I had not started on, hence I had to film at home. I used my dad’s video camera, but alas, I FORGOT MY FREAKING TRIPOD HEFOWAFNMKS;NVSDZK;NVD. What a pain in the ass. I had to conduct interviews by sitting my family down at the kitchen table and putting the camera on a peanut butter jar in order to achieve proper framing.

Saturday I did my photography assignment at Carrie’s soccer game, and that was fun because I hadn’t been to one of her games since last season (fall). Moritz told her to score a goal for him before the game (she never scores goals) and lo and behold… she did! I also made mini Easter cheesecakes that I found on pinterest, and they had devil coconut on it. But I don’t mind coconut. Then we went from church from 8-10pm, and I’m almost 100% sure that I was the last one to blow out my candle when they told us to. (I kept letting mine stay lit for like 5 extra minutes.)

Sunday was Easter, Carrie woke me up too early at 8:00 am, and I went downstairs to my awesome Easter basket, including about 30,000 calories worth of chocolate. I still have this weird thing going on where I never have much of an appetite, so I didn’t eat a lot of it yet, and I left it at home when I came back to school. Who IS this person that I’m turning into?! My dad had been saying that there would be no “Amazing Race/Easter Egg Hunt” this year (Morgan, you can understand what I’m talking about) but we ended up having one anyway, he tricked us 🙂 It was a little shorter though, but it was still a lot of fun, and included but was not limited to: filling a sock up with lima beans in a relay race, sitting on a bench in a small cemetery, going to an arcade, giving cookies to firemen, and “destroying the Horcruxes” by using a slingshot to shoot marbles at 6 plates with pictures of Voldemort, Lucius Malfoy, Draco Malfoy, Professor Umbridge, Bellatrix Lestrange, and Dementors taped to them. I broke Voldemort.

Sunday night I decided I didn’t feel like driving back to school, so I played hooky on Monday! (My first time for these classes, but they are MWF at 9, 10, and 11 so I couldn’t really get back in time in the morning.) I did my Spanish homework that was due and emailed it to him. I woke up around 8:30 and left at 10:30. Got back at 1:30, skyped briefly (because Moritz is in Spain Tuesday-Thursday), and then proceeded to the Mac Lab to work on my video project.

What I was not anticipating was the fact that I had to transfer 20+ video clips to the Mac computer via MY 8GIG MEMORY CARD. That was annoying. I had to do it because a portable hard drive can’t be compatible with a mac and pc simultaneously. THEN I had to convert all the files to be able to be seen on Final Cut Pro, THEN they didn’t have sound so I had to convert them again. This took about 2 hours. By the time the video was done, I had spent a total of SEVEN CONSECUTIVE HOURS on this dang assignment. However, time went fast due to the high level of fun I was having.
Here’s the final product:
http://www.facebook.com/v/10150647378485723
(hope you guys can see it)

Tonight we’re having an event called Sex on Campus, where the human sexuality teacher answers people’s anonymous questions. I signed up to “chalk” for the event, meaning write information on the ground outside around campus. I incidentally made a trail of sperm that lead to the building in which the event is held. Clever, I know.

I’m tired of typing, you’re probably tired of reading, see you on the flip side.
Cathy

3 Responses to “not caring about school anymore because there is only 1 month left”

  1. chrisman2college April 11, 2012 at 11:17 pm #

    That video was good!!! and I hope you took a picture of your trail of sperm! haha

  2. cathy April 12, 2012 at 12:04 am #

    I will have to do that!

  3. Morgan Sandberg April 12, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

    I am so glad you all had an amazing race to find easter eggs. I just love those. 🙂 And congrats to Carrie!!

Leave a Reply

