That’s clever, they named him after a bread.

4 Apr

Since Saturday I have read the first two Hunger Games books. They are AWESOME. When I was reading the books I really liked Peeta, but I envisioned him as Zach Effron so you can see my disappointment when I find out its the kid from Bridge to Terabithia (I have no clue how to spell that, nor do I care). I think I am going to see the movie on Friday so that makes me super super excited (I watched the trailor several times today :)). Also I have been relating everything in my life to the hunger games, its kind of taking over my life.

Yesterday I picked out my classes for next semester and Im taking Pilates (For some dumb reason I have to take 2 P.E. credits, I mean it’s not like I don’t already workout enough or anything), Physiology, Experimental Psych, Women’s Writers (Go Feminism! Also I heard it was easy), and Leadership Cornerstone for Pryor.

Yesterday I found out there was a spot open on the wing of my Sorority next year so thats where I will be living!

Saturday was our first pre-season game and we beat Truman State 2-1. I got to play a nice amount so that was fun, well other that the fact that it was 90 degrees outside.

Working in the library lately hasn’t been much fun. Since they are making a ton of renovations I actually have to do work instead of just sitting in behind the desk doing my homework. The only thing keeping me going is the hope that they will get all the library employees pizza and ice cream cake again. I LOVE ice cream cake.

Anatomy still sucks and we have a quiz over four chapters next Wednesday. I could seriously go on atleast a 20 minute rant about this. I do not want to study my butt off for 10 stinkin’ points! Four chapters is not a quiz, it is a Test! I would say screw it, but my grade cannot handle me screwing it.

May the odds be ever in your favor.

-Kendyl

2 Responses to “That’s clever, they named him after a bread.”

  1. morgan April 4, 2012 at 11:37 pm #

    I’m so glad that you are now in love with the Hunger Games. So glad

  2. house cleaning equipments india December 31, 2013 at 6:27 am #

    Hi colleagues, its impressive piece of writing concerning tutoringand
    fully explained, keep it up all the time.

Leave a Reply

