New Obsessions and More Procrastination

22 Mar

Not too much has really happened to me this week… just the usual procrastination of homework/studying. I have a psych test tomorrow and I’m in the process of studying for it, but my brain just doesn’t feel like memorizing terms and theories and etc. which is why I decided to be kind of sort of productive and blog!!

Today my written communications class was canceled, so after my anatomy lab this morning I browsed the web for a little bit and went back to bed and didn’t get up until 1:40, just in time to get lunch before the cafeteria closes at 2. I’ve also jumped on the bandwagon and decided to start reading Hunger Games today after class. I made it to page 6ish before I felt my eyes getting droopy (that’s when I slept until 1:40), not because it wasn’t interesting but because I was tired. I’m going to try to finish it in a week-ish so I can go see the movie!

Anyway, I have some new obsessions that have caused me to procrastinate a lot this week. The first one is the Draw Something App. It’s like Hanging with Friends only you draw pictures. I pretty much charge my ipod then play Draw Something, run the battery down, then charge it again. Haha. You all should play it if you have a smart phone or itouch/ipad, etc. Next new obsession is Wong Fu Production. Basically they are a group of asian-americans that make some pretty funny video skits and put them on YouTube, most of the time the videos are about asian-ness. Then they have like a “behind the scenes” called WongFu Weekends that are also pretty hilarious. Since those videos are upwards of about 12 minutes, they are a great time waster. I think I like watching their videos so much because I can relate to them… LOL.

Here’s a video they made with the guy who plays Mike Chang from Glee.

Another obsession I have is Classical Music. Not that I haven’t been listening to lyrical music, but I’ve just been listening to classical a lot lately. And also chinese pop music too… You’re judging me… I know it. It’s not exaclty a new obsession, but One Direction!!! They recently put out their North American Tour Schedule. The closest they’ll be to KC is Chicago. Dang.

Tomorrow I’m getting my car back, finally after about a month later. It’s about freaking time is all I’m going to say about that…. But then I’m probably going to stay home tomorrow since I work for the first time in my life on Saturday! I’ll let you know how that goes.

Okay well I should probably get back to studying…. Or procrastinating… Or whatever…
-Megan

Leave a Reply

