I forgot about my idol : bad decision

14 Mar

Hey guys, I’m alive but just barely. With a last-minute photography assignment, an edited video, a rough draft of an 8-page paper, a test, an oral presentation in Spanish, and computer science program all due at various points during the week, I’m sure you can understand why this is suprising.

The issue is, that I forgot until yesterday about the honey badger. That was a terrible decision. Yesterday I was in the computer lab working on the computer science program in the company of Rosalia (of course), a senior Indian boy, and a math grad student, and we were all talking about how crappy the week was. Then I suddenly remembered, “Honey badger don’t give a shit!” and I exclaimed it aloud, causing the grad student to laugh quite hysterically, and me to be happy because I remembered that guess what, I don’t need these grades to get into college because I’m already here. So I should quit being so uptight and be more like the honey badger.

Last week I cleaned my room a lot, knowing that Kelsey and Morgan would be here. Rachel cleaned too. I really like how the room was looking, and we maintained that cleanliness for about four days. But considering how hellish the week has been, dirty dishes are once again sitting on the sink begging to be washed out and empty boxes of food are sitting on my desk, aka the way things should be.

In case any of you have been closely following my complaints regarding Moritz’s current college situation, I have news for the latest installment. In early February, he sent all of his required documents, and a package to me, from a post office in his village. This post office just opened during January. Last week he went to ask why none of these items had arrived. The post office told him that all their international mail from the first two months had accidentally been sent to Northern Germany, where the people there didn’t know what to do with it, and did not feel responsible for sending it. Last week they realized their error, and it was all sent back on Monday so Moritz had to go in and claim everything, and resend it again. What a pain in the ass. Thankfully, they let him express-mail everything for free. Well I think those idiots owed it to him.

In less than two weeks, all of his tests will be over and I will have my boyfriend back! (Well as much as I can have him back while he’s 5,000 miles away.)

The light in our bathroom (automatic) is broken, and apparently it’s not the lightbulb but the sensor that causes it to go on. I’ve been showering in the dark and incidentally cutting my legs when I shave them. Yesterday I actually showered with the bathroom door wide open and hoped Rachel wasn’t going to come in anytime soon.

Also, today in alpha we had this freaking dumb presentation about racism. All of us were being as non-cooperative as possible so that was quite pleasing. I like to cause clash. I’m a free spirit. I do what I want.

I only have to make it two more days, and I will be home free! And I better be free because I’ve been working my ass off to get all this crap done so my professors don’t have anything to hold over me while I am in glorious bliss sleeping in my bed errday until 11:00.

I apologize if the overall tone of this post was bitter, but that’s how I am right now and I’m a very expressive person so that is probably why it came through in my writing.

Cathy

Leave a Reply

