Spring Break is almost hereeee.

8 Mar

Hey guys. Guess what. It sucks not having a car. Tomorrow my mom is coming to pick me up after she gets off work because my cousin’s car is still not fixed. Hopefully I’ll have it back by the weekend or shits bout to go down.

Besides that news, not too much has happened to me this week.  I peed in a cup as well. Donated some blood today at school (there was a technician guy that looked an awful lot like Andy Roddick, but more football-player-ey rather than tennis player). On Tuesday I basically went to symphony rehearsals for no reason because I’m not playing the piece that they played because I’m not at that level yet…. yeah. But I suffered through the sight reading and it felt like I only played 30 measures of the 15 paged piece. They’re playing another piece for the next concert that I should be able to play, since it’s not as difficult.

Tomorrow I’m going to leave my psych class like 10 minutes early because there’s a chinese australian violinist (his name is Ray Chen, if you were wondering… at all. lol) that’s giving a masterclass. So I’m going to see that because 1)he’s chinese, 2)he’s a violinist,  3) he has an accent, and 4) because he’s a pretty good looking chinese violinist (“good looking” and “chinese” are rarely ever in the same sentence when it comes to chinese males). Also he’s going to eat lunch with some music students so I might go to lunch for that. AHHH. I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t a little bit excited. He’s giving a free performance at the Kauffman Performing Arts Center on Sunday so I’m going to go see that probably with my Dad and Step-Mom. Super stoked for that too!

Spring break officially begins next week. And to be honest, it has been long overdue. I’ve had too many late nights to count. My cousin comes into town next weekend so I’ll be spending some time with her to catch up and whatnot before I have to come back to school. And me and Kens are planning on taking a road trip to Columbia to see Lei at her GParent’s house. But for the most part, I’ll be sleeping in a lot. Except for Tuesday because One Direction will be on the Today Show, so I’ll probably be up for that! 🙂

Hope all’s well, broskis!

Leave a Reply

