Pee in a cup.

6 Mar

The past couple weeks have been a blur. I’ve slept a little and studied a lot. I practically live in the Union. The other night at 3:00am I was the last person in there and it got super creepy so I left… and then I found 5 dollars.

Semi-notable things that happened in the past week: I found out who my sorority mom(s) were. I couldn’t for the life of me figure out from the clues who it was so when I found out I had two I was super excited (I was the only one who got 2, suck it). After that we had “family dinner” at steak and shake and I didn’t have to pay! I also went snowboarding on Saturday with Lei, Derek and Cody. On the second to last time I went down I wiped out and hurt my neck (which is still sore). I also found out that my research paper for social psych that was supposed to be due Thursday got postponed until after break, which was a total life saver!

Today I peed in a cup. Which gave me flashbacks from when I was a child and had to do that at checkups and Dr. Powell’s office (I thought that you should know who my pediatrician was). After that I took the paper to the Dock and then picked up my other papers. I swear the two people working probably though I was a total spaz, which quite possibly may be true, because the wind blew and held the door open and blew some candy off the shelf, so I quickly picked up the candy and ran to shut the door. I guess you had to be there to understand.

I also had the Joy of running the mile today, which was not cool because I’ve been lifting weight not running!!! We had to get it under 8 minutes, but I got 6 minutes 58 seconds which is pretty slow. We also did four 200’s and four laps of the bleachers. Basically Howard sucks.

I was looking at tall girl problems on pinterest and they pretty much explain my life. #1. No, I do not play basketball. #59. Boob-to-face hugs. #38. When you go into the bathroom stall and realize you can see over the stalls.

My plans for spring break are to go to Columbia with Guano to hang with Lei, crafts and bum around. Pit is going to Colorado, but he won’t take me with him so thats unfortunate.

Since the last post was a Beiber post I have to leave you with my playlist for the week:

1. Naive – The Kooks (you may recognize from 17 again, or maybe not, thats embarrassing)

2. The Ghost Inside – Broken Bells

3. Called Out in the Dark – Snow Patrol

4. Don’t Stop – Foster the People

Keep it Classy. That is all.

-Kendyl

P.S: BTW Foster the People and the Kooks are going to be at Buzz Beachball. I’m so going.

P.P.S: I love P.S.-ing

Also, what the heck is up with people posting pictures of brooms standing up on there own!? I just don’t understand.

6 Responses to “Pee in a cup.”

  1. cathy March 6, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

    why did you have to pee in a cup?

  2. neelyderek March 6, 2012 at 11:06 pm #

    Long car ride she couldn’t hold it in!

  3. Kendyl Laughlin March 7, 2012 at 12:09 am #

    For my job at the marina, they are suspicious of my drug activity.

    I’m going to get one of those cups for our next road trip so I don’t have to pee in a ditch again.

  4. Morgan Sandberg March 8, 2012 at 2:51 pm #

    what are these broom pictures you are talking about?!
    And who is coming to Colorado?

  5. Kendyl Laughlin March 8, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

    Pit is going to Colorado with one of his friends for a couple days. They’re going to ski in Estes.

    Its a facebook thing you wouldn’t understand… haha Just kidding I don’t understand. I think people think they are like harry potter, thats just my understanding of it, but I also saw someone give an explanation of the earth on its axis. I just really don’t know and this doesn’t make much sense.

  6. cathy March 8, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

    I didn’t know what you were talking about with the broom thing and then the very next day I saw someone posted a picture of a broom standing up on its own in Graham’s room. smh.

Leave a Reply

