5 Days

4 Mar

Weekly update time!

Now normally, I would type up a day-by-day recall of my week: but this week has been most uneventful. Seriously. I didn’t go to many classes because I have not been feeling well and could not get good sleep when my eyes finally would close. I think this was caused by my stressed out Sunday.. I spent most of my Sunday worrying about sharing my story/testimony with my Bible study group and then it didn’t go as well as I had hoped so I was bummed then just became restless I suppose.

The stuff that actually was cool I will tell you about here > So Friday I went to see a musical put on by my school called Ragtime. It was a great production, and now more than ever I want to play Glinda the Good Witch in Wicked on Broadway. Saturday I missed brunch (this is very sad because they had bacon) but I did go to the senior night for our girl’s basketball team. We won and now the girls are in second seed in the Big Sky conference post-season tournament. Wish our boys were better. Saturday night, Kendal and I went to church and heard a great message about Rest in God, kind of just what I needed to hear. Then Sunday= Game Day! I have been a little nervous about the abilities of our team, but we started the season with a win! Well, really the other team didn’t show up until I had already signed the paper saying they forfeited and we won… but we scrimmaged them anyways and I’m pretty sure we either won or tied. They seemed pretty put together too… and their goalie was wearing awesome sunglasses the whole time which just made everything better. And now Megan, Holly, Tori, and I are going to Fort Collins for a pizza dinner at Beau Jo’s.

Looking forward too: Spring Break! Starts on Friday!! Also, I’m road tripping with Kelsey to Springfield to see Cathy! We are going to Lambert’s and I am pumped. Ooh ooh I’m starting my Ropes Course class on Monday! So exciting and nerve- wrecking at the same time. Can’t wait to be home though.

Random schmamdom: I made a bookmark out of pressed flowers from Valentines Day and I think it’s pretty neat. Also, March Madness starts so soon that I can hardly stand it another minute! March is the best only because it is filled with the sounds of whistles blowing, buzzers screaming, basketballs being dunked, screaming fans, crying fans, and upsets that will either make or break your ENTIRE bracket. (Like last year when Kansas lost in like round two and I had them winning it all in one bracket- never again my friends, never again!) I am super ultra sore again. This time it’s from kickboxing class.

Song of the week: Call Me Maybe by Carly Rae Jepsen

 

See you all soon!!!!!! -Morgan

p.s. drink more coffee and become a Gold Member at Starbucks like me

Leave a Reply

