Posting 10 mins before deadline #winning

1 Mar

This week has been pretty busy for me (one of the reasons i’m typing this blog entry at 11:21, I know I’m cutting it close. Don’t burn me at the stake please.)

Monday- Had an anatomy quiz. Pretty much we have to treat the quizzes like tests. They’re pretty hard if not as hard as the tests. Worst feeling in the world is when you feel confident with your answers and get your test/quiz back and realize you were wrong. Sucks to suck bro.

Tuesday- Had an interview with Jackson County Parks and Rec in the morning. I got really paranoid when I arrived to the marina because I wasn’t sure if I was at the right place. The interview itself was kind of interesting. The interviewer told me he didn’t really know how to interview people. And the questions he did prepare to ask me, I apparently was flying through. Which I didn’t know if it was a good or bad thing. But anyway I got the job (yay!). Then I went back to Pimpdence because my 12:25 class (also my only class) for the day was canceled. So I went to Poppy’s for a doughnut, lounged around my house for a bit, visited my GMa and Uncle, and visited my dad and step-mom after that and ate lunch with them. Once I got back to Jewell I had symphony rehearsals. And also this is the day I became car-less. My cousin’s car is getting fixed and needed to borrow someone’s car to get to work for the week… That car happened to be mine. Sucks to suck. I’ll get it back this weekend hopefully. Also our “Mom-Dot” week started Tuesday! Got a lot of stuff and t-shirts and stuffed lions (my sorority’s mascot)! They’re so cute! Also, this is the night it stormed like crazy. And pretty much all of the wifi on campus went out until the next afternoon. That was torturer.

Wednesday- Had my violin lesson. Pretty sure my instructor kind of knew I didn’t practice much. I probably practiced a whole 2-3 hours in 2 weeks. I’m supposed to practice 20 mins daily for a total of 2 hours and 20 mins per week. Or 4 hours and 40 mins in two weeks. Whoops. Then for my sorority we had part 1 of 3 initiation ceremony. Then after that I had my symphony concert. I was also paranoid this day because I couldn’t remember if the concert was at 7:30 or 6:30. I asked one person then had to confirm with like 2 other people that it was 7:30. Jist of the story is that I freak out a lot. That went… interestingly to say the least. During one movement of a piece (<– that was music lingo LOL) I’m pretty sure I didnt play a single note. I was lost from the get-go. We’ve had only rehearsed all the music TWICE before the concert. So yeah… interesting. Also we played one song with the Chapel Choir, which Zac Smith sings in. But that piece was actually decent because the singers drowned out our out of tune notes. HAHA.

Today- I actually made it to that one classed I over slept last time on time. And I ate at the Cage (like a fast food shop in the union) twice today. Not good on my stomach to say the least. PAH! probs tmi. Sorry bros. Today I also had part 2 of 3 initiation ceremony for my sorority. And today was the last day for Mom Dot stuff.

Tomorrow is our last initiation cereomy where we’ll  no longer be classified as “new members”. And we’ll be “Deltas” instead! I’m actually kind of excited for that! Also tomorrow is Friday, which I am totally looking forward to because that means SPRING BREAK will be one week away!! I am in dire need of a break.

Also, this week, I’ve gained a new obsession. Its name: One Direction. The next hottest boy band ever. They’re British!!!! And really good looking. However most of them are a bit younger than me but there is one that’s a couple months older than me. He’s definitely my fav. Me and Lei pretty much listen to their 3 singles that have been released in the States on repeat. They’re better than Justice Beaver (someone made cupcakes for his bday today. there were left overs in the dorm kitchen. they even had Justin Beiber napkins. SMH).


Okay that’s all from me for now.
Peace out!

Megan.

One Response to “Posting 10 mins before deadline #winning”

  1. Morgan Sandberg March 3, 2012 at 11:25 pm #

    Megan, you made me spend my evening looking up pictures and facts about these cute lil’ Brits.
    That is all. 😉

Leave a Reply

