Crappy Day

23 Feb

Hey broskis. What up.
Today has probably been one of the worst days of college so far. For one I got minimal amount of sleep because I procrastinated my annotated bibliographies. I thought it was going to take like a couple hours tops. But I was wrong. I finally left the union around 4am. Then I had to study for my anatomy lab test, which was at 7:45 this morning. So after getting back from the union I studied a bit in our hall lounge, took a little nap, woke up and studied for like 20 mins before class, then went to class. It was a really grand night. Then after my anatomy test, which consisted of knowing the axial and appendicular skeletons, as well as viewing slides of tissues (which for the most part looked like pink blobs under the microscope), I decided to get some decent sleep before my 12:25 class. Well I overslept my alarm and I woke up at 1:30. I absolutely HATE skipping class, unless it is absolutely necessary (ie: the winter x-games). Maybe that’s the Asian-ness of me. But I had a choice of words I said to myself when I realized that I missed class. THEN… Kendyl and I decided to go to lunch and once we got to the Union I realize that my ID is missing from my lanyard. So then I had another choice of words I said to myself. Luckily my ID fell out of my pocked outside the union so I didn’t have to search long for it.

In happier news, Saturday I played in my first symphony orchestra concert. BRYAN BUSBY WAS THERE AND SAT LIKE 5 FEET BEHIND ME. It was kind of awesome. OH! And after the first half (the half that I played in) at intermission, I was walking backstage, and because it was dark and couldn’t see much of anything, I kicked a case of some instrument, AND almost ran in to Bryan Busby. That’s right, I almost ran in to BRYAN BUSBY. I was like “Oops, I’m sorry” then he was like “Oh you’re fine!” NBD, bro, I almost ran into Bryan Busby. But anyway it was a nice concert because most of my family was there to see me. And most of my hall came and surprised me with flowers. Anyway, the orchestra as a whole did pretty awesome, me on the other hand…. lol. Our next concert is in 6 days. I’m actually kind of excited for it, because for one the music is super cool and is somewhat more manageable for me to play, and we’re playing Two Door Cinema Club, which some music major here arranged for orchestra. But there’s no professional musicians in this concert, it’s just all Jewell Strings, so that will be a bit interesting…

Yesterday I went to my first Ash Wednesday service, and it was interesting because they did the ash cross thing on the forehead of everyone. And my friends and I that went weren’t sure if there was like etiquette for it, like when it’s okay to wash it off. (pretty sure mine just rubbed off eventually) Tonight most of our hall is going to see a free screening of 21 Jump Street. I can’t go however because I have a bible study, which I’m actually looking forward to. And Kendyl has to work in the Library. Oh and yesterday I actually applied for a position at Jackson County Parks and Rec for the summer. Hopefully I’m not too late…. I really need one of those job things… Sorority life is really making me dirt poor.
That’s it for now borskis. Peace out girl scouts.
Megan

PS. Idk if you saw this on my FB… But it’s creepy and quite hilarious.

2 Responses to “Crappy Day”

  1. Morgan Sandberg February 23, 2012 at 10:51 pm #

    Good luck with getting a job at J-county Parks& Rec… they don’t like me for some reason, but I wish you the best of luck!
    And Bryan Busby is an A-class celebrity! I’m a little jelly you got to meet him (:

  2. cathy February 23, 2012 at 11:58 pm #

    That does sound like a bad day. I’ve been having a bad week so I probably would have just had to crawl into a corner somewhere and assume fetal position if this day happened to me.

Leave a Reply

