This is me procrastinating.

16 Feb

What up, broskis. Not much going on here because I’m procrastinating my studying (what’s new?).

Anyway this past weekend, Kendyl told you about our spontaneous road trip to NWMS. That was was interesting, but pretty fun. Except having a car that doesn’t have cruise control really does suck for driving long distances.

This week has been super stressful. Pretty much every night this week, I’ve been up until 2:30-3 in the morning worrying about various classes (specifically anatomy). Thankfully it snowed Sunday night/Monday morning and anatomy at 7:45 was canceled. So that meant that we didn’t have to take the quiz that was scheduled, and that gave me an extra 2 days to study. And also I got like an extra hour of sleep, which was nice.

On Valentine’s day, all the single ladies of our floor got together and ordered chinese take-out and played cranium. The chinese was actually pretty tasty. And during Cranium, Lei and I were partners, which didn’t work out too well because we came in last place. But that night was nice because I didn’t have symphony rehearsals and I wasn’t stuck in the band room for 3 hours of my life. However I ended up studying for anatomy (again) until late, which sucked.

Yesterday we had Formal Introductions for all the new Greeks. It was fancy-schmancy-ish. But basically all of the frats went around to each wing of the sorority complex and you walked down the staircase with a new frat guy and they said your name…. blah blah blah. We all also had to mingle… gross. For the most part it was quite entertaining though, because you got to see who made it into frats. One frat prepared a song, another did a Q and A session with a new sorority girl and frat guy, and they brought roses for every girl. We sang a song back to the frat who sang. And our song was…. provocative to say the least. Here’s some of what we sang: “we’re tired of being proper and prim”… “start life over leading it full of sin”…. something about “drinking margaritas in between class”…. “swinging on an outhouse door” with a nightie or something…. and the purpose of a nightie is “to be removed.” Yeah, I cannot begin to describe the awkward-ness I felt when I was singing that song… especially since I drink margaritas and like to swing on outhouse doors all the time. The whole introduction process took about 2 hours. After we got back from the complex, my whole hall got a little crazy and slap happy, and we all went to the costume closet and picked a bunch of random crap to wear and took pictures. That was actually quite fun. (Kendyl has the proof… lol.) Then after that, Kendyl and I went to the anatomy lab to finish looking at stupid bones. I ended up staying up until like 3:30 because I had another assignment that I procrastinated (The teacher didn’t even check my work today! so basically I stayed up for nothing!! pissed.)

Today I haven’t done anything too exciting. Had anatomy lab. I painted my nails. Vacuumed the floor. Studied for anatomy. Went to written communications (probably one of the lamest classes ever). Today we worked on citations. And apparently we have all been doing them wrong, and we’re not allowed to use citation machine because it’s also wrong. The teacher border line wack. She’s the biggest grammar nazi ever, no joke.

Anyway, here’s my pop culture reference of the week:


Jeremy Lin. Linsanity.
He’s chinese like me!!! And he’s also freakin’ baller. Aweee yeeeah.

That’s it from me!
-Megan

3 Responses to “This is me procrastinating.”

  1. cathy February 16, 2012 at 9:16 pm #

    You’re up until 3:30 am on a regular basis! I stayed up until 3 ONCE this year! Never past 1am for me! I looove my sleep. You must be super dedicated, or procrastinator extraordinaire.

  2. Megan February 17, 2012 at 10:23 am #

    more so procrastinator extraordinaire! lol

  3. morgan February 18, 2012 at 12:07 am #

    As you know basketball is my favorite sport, and Jesus is my favorite person. Jeremy Lin is my new idol.
    Oh and I’m sure I remember that one time when you had 3 margaritas in one day and only wore a nighty…. yeah that happened and YOU wrote that sorority song!

Leave a Reply

