Sunday

13 Feb

These past two weeks have been the busiest ever.

Last week I did something I’ve never done before; I got a tutor. That was probably one of the toughest things I’ve done in awhile. I am way too stubborn to ask for help but if I want to pass Organismal Biology, I’m going to need my tutor. I have studied more for this class in the past weeks than I have ever studied before in my entire life. Note to everyone out there- biology is stupid, I prefer non-living things (ex. rocks, dust, dirt, sediment, cookies, ice-cream, sleep). I also joined a Bible study that meets on Monday nights. There are 5 other freshmen girls in it and right now we are studying the book of Hebrews. It’s pretty interesting and Hebrews is only 13 chapters so y’all should read it if you have the chance.

Almost fun thing that happened this week, I went to a Valentine’s Day party! But don’t get too excited, it was thrown by Navigators (the Christian ministry on campus). I helped decorate for 3 hours before the party, met some people, then when everybody started dancing I snuck out the door. Me + dancing = disaster. I didn’t want to lose the friends I had just made. (:

This weekend Tori’s family moved to a new house. It is super huge and pretty. I have never really helped anyone move before and, man, it was not easy. (I also contracted a cold or something this weekend so that didn’t help). If any of you ever move, I will help by paying someone else to give you a massage after it’s all done and then I’ll go to your house and complement on how good everything looks. If you really really really do need help I will volunteer, but you better have a hot tub for me to soak in afterwards. (Tori’s fam has/had one but it wasn’t working properly this weekend- super sad)

Tomorrow, Tori and I are going to see The Vow. I am so ready. I have tissues and new water proof mascara and lots of candy. I literally cannot wait to see this movie. I also want to see The Lucky One staring Zach Efron, The Lorax, New Years Eve, Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, Mirror Mirror, The Hunger Games, and How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying (this is a musical staring first Daniel Radcliffe, then Darren Criss, then Nick Jonas I want to see it three times). All these cost money and I aint got none. Bummed. I applied to 3 places to work at over the summer, and will be applying to a 4th over spring break- I better get one.

Things to look forward to this weekend: skiing on saturday.

Things I’m afraid might kill me this weekend: skiing on saturday.

I hope to tell y’all all about it next week, if I make it!

-Morgan

p.s. I might be changing my major………………..

p.p.s. Whitney Houston died on saturday and I am very sad about this, so I tagged her in my post.

 

3 Responses to “Sunday”

  1. cathy February 13, 2012 at 2:48 pm #

    I love this post!

  2. cathy February 13, 2012 at 2:53 pm #

    Love this post Morg!

    • Morgan Sandberg February 14, 2012 at 10:54 pm #

      Thanks (: I’m glad you read it and loved it, just makes a persons day!

Leave a Reply

