I’m getting old.

9 Feb

Today I am officially 19.5 years old. (It is also Derek’s birthday. Happy birthday Beibs.) And it really got me thinking. I’m almost out of my teens!! I mean I still have 6 more months… But then that’s it!!! Then I’ll be 20! Woah, man… That shit cray.

In other news…
Remember how I blogged about my first symphony rehearsal and how I told you there was a photo shoot because some local magazine was doing a feature on the Liberty Symphony? Well here’s the article that the picture is in. I saw it and was like “EW.” For one I look like I had been smoking something…. Good thing I don’t roll like that (LOL. that was punny). Anyway my first Symphony concert is one week from Saturday, so I’m getting nervous about that because we don’t get a lot of time to practice as a whole group. But thankfully there are professionals that actually know what their doing. Also Bryan Busby, the weather guy, plays the timpani with the Liberty Symphony! So that should be exciting (I’m probably the only person that’s excited by that, lol)!

Also today in my written communications class, we went over the differences between their, there, and they’re as well as the differences between your and you’re, and it’s and its. And before we talked about that, we talked about pronouns and how to use them. I can’t believe I’m paying money to go to that class. SMH.

Anyway, that’s all for now.
Peace out, girl scout.

Megan

Leave a Reply

