Warm in February? Child Please!

6 Feb

It snowed in Maryville over the weekend, and it is supposed to snow here again tonight. Boo Yeah!

Nothing special has happened during the last week, except for the stupidly warm weather. Snow Creek closed friday night due to a rain storm and warm weather (What the Hell its february), and since my cheap season pass only includes friday and saturday nights I was bummed I couldn’t go snowboard. Also Kansas lost to Missouri saturday night in a game I chose to watch over going snowboarding, so I was even more bummed.

The last few days and all of my classes I have been daydreaming about sled ideas for Red Bull Schlittentag which is a custom sledding competition that is coming to Snow Creek Feb 26th. Below is a video of Red Bull Schlittentag at  a different ski resort.

My team Will win this ^, So far im leaning on a pool party theme in wich the sled will be a plastic kiddy pool mounted on cheap snow boards, and it will be filled with water. This is my Sled I designed during Sociology today its pretty Zesty

 

That is all for now,

Peace, Love, and Zesty’ness

Live A Little

-Derek

Leave a Reply

