Life after the X Games

1 Feb

I was busy driving back from Colorado Monday and I was busy sleeping Tuesday so I am posting today.

2012 Winter X Games

So this last weekend was the 2012 Winter X Games which were freaking ZESTY. I have already decided I am at the least going to go to the next 9 Winter X Games to make it 10 Straight. Even if 9 Years from now I end up being one of those people we may of (We 100% did) bad mouth for bringing a baby or small child to the X Games (I Really really Really hope that isn’t me), though I now understand that you gotta do what you gotta do, no matter what to go. First off me and Cody went Skiing and Snowboarding on the way to the X Games at Loveland Ski area, located at 10 thousand feet. We were a little out of breath and dizzy the entire time from being so high up, but it was totally worth it, we hit every trail no matter how hard or how stupidly dangerous it was. I really wanted to and still do want to drop out of college and go work there all winter every winter FOREVER!

Normal Life

Indoor soccer with the club soccer team started up last week and I am constantly sore and dead tired from it. I have been back from Colorado for 2 days and I have already went through 7 cans of Red Bull I will admit it I have a problem I am addicted to Red Bull, but I quit drinking pop so its all good and healthy. I also have a really bad habit of falling asleep in class, so that’s where Red Bull come in handy. I am also doing something this semester that I have never done in my life, which is study for a test more then a day in advanced. I am studying for test I don’t have for weeks, sorry if that’s just a norm for you guys but I am proud of my self for it.

This Picture  is supposed to be a Lazy College Senior but it applies to me, so I guess I have all ready matured to the level of a college senior, Right?

Life After the X Games sucks!
Peace to your Double Corks, Love to you Backside Rodeos, and Happiness to perfect 100’s

Live A Little

ZESTY

Disco Pogo

Gapers

-Derek

Leave a Reply

